Gov Mutua - A new modern house for Mzee Muchoki's Family

A NEW MODERN HOUSE FOR MZEE MUCHOKI’S FAMILY

About a month ago, on April 7th, 2018, I was touched by the plight of Mzee Christopher Muchoki and his wife Ann.

I was on my way back home after a successful benchmarking tour in Nyeri County when I was informed of a Mzee who knows me very well from news media reports but whose life is miserable due to abject poverty.

I visited Mzee Muchoki and found out he had gone blind and was living in a shack. I remembered my days growing up in a mud house in Kibera and later in a wooden structure with a mud floor up to my 20s and felt compelled to change this family’s life. I know how it is and how it feels to be very poor.

I spoke with Lillian and we agreed to build a new home for him so that he can have a decent shelter for the remaining days of his life.

We have kept our promise.

Today, we have handed the keys to Mzee Muchoki’s family of a fully furnished, new, modern house that has a seating area, two bedrooms, toilet/bathroom and kitchen. We have also installed a water tank and connected the house to electricity. The house is perfect for him and his wife and I hope it will provide them with daily comforts.

God desires for us to have a good life here on earth. I thank him for enabling us to do his work. Life is about living every day comfortably with basic needs taken care of and it is a blessing to make the life of others better.

I wish to thank Lillian for embracing this work. I thank the contractor Sam Njoroge of HOMEX for constructing a beautiful house in a Chap Chap manner, using new technology.

When I requested others who felt touched to help furnish the house, I received positive replies. Thank you to the following who supported this work:

Mr. Daniel Ndambuki alias Churchill for a flat screen TV;
Mr. Chege Macharia - Utensils
Mr and Mrs. Peter & Annete Mahu Muthee of Golden Pearl Properties for sofa sets, beds, mattresses and bed sheets;
Mr. Githaiga Wanjohi - a heavy duty Mattress;
Mr. Jimmy Kairu of White Rhino Hotel- water tank;
Annie Ndirangu of Endelea Decor - Curtains;
Mr and Mrs George & Rachael Maina of Mercy Mission Foundation - a table;
Hon. MCA Julia Wanjiku - food items;
Hon. Wakili J.S: Ndegwa - a milk goat;
Hon. Caroline Muthoni - Meko Gas.
Mr. Stephen Kilonzo of Pestlab - Solar water heater.
I wish to thank Philip Njau alias MOHA and the superb Nyeri Maendeleo Chap Chap team for assisting in ferrying the donated furniture and cleaning Mzee Muchoki’s new home and making it ready for occupation.

God bless you all sana na awaongezee.

For years now, Lillian and I have been privately engaged in improving the lives of some of us who have fallen through the cracks into hardships. We are committed to continuously give back to society as we do God’s work.

[ATTACH=full]170162[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170163[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170164[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170165[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170167[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170168[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170169[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170170[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170171[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170172[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170173[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170174[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170175[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170176[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]170177[/ATTACH]

Great. But priss hizo dirisha zikuwe burglar proof.
Wawekee grill tafasali gavana.

weue weue…na wapewe operation manual:D:D

I’m thinking, I can’t do this simple cottages in one of those rural bulotis I have. Inaweza kuwa a good place to relax on weekends away from the city.

Waziweke burglar proof coz ata mimi am tempted to go in for something nimelike

HOMEX advertising

Unaweza jua ilienda to the tune of how much.Smart sana

Think you meant kichinjio

Hehe…i have also got a big idea. I have never heard of homex but I can set up a few of this on a piece of land I have in thika.

Obviously but if you are helping someone by transforming their lives, why not. Right now I’m on their page looking for quotes.

Did he use his own money, or are taxpayers funds now being diverted towards charity cases? Also, is this the same Homex that has been accused of receiving money and failing to complete projects?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6JzMEYkS5U

Impressive.

Homex is a shadey real estate company kuna project walikua wamalize 3 yrs ago na mpaka waleo bado … 52sqm for 1.75m is daylight robbery.

nice

Lakini vile wamesema hapo juu, hiyo mlango na dirisha bado haijamalizwa. Grills ziwekwe. Aesthetics will not protect them from itchy fingers

umefffi. how do you buy a TV for a blind person? Churchill could have bought something else for this family or even given annual contribution of NHIF for them.

Looks Beautiful
i wish they would also check on privacy & security
haina haja ya kudangle vitu zingine mbele ya watu juu si wote wazuri
am sure kuna wenye hawamtakii ofcourse

Peana yako na uende, don’t critic someone’s contributions and you haven’t given any.

I was waiting for your feedback. Sasa nimejua. Thanks.

Pesa ni yake.

On another note, I saw this project coming up in Kiambu. I’m surprised it collapsed. Enyewe buying into a gated community is still a risk. Nunua buloti na ujenge mwenyewe.

Quite simple but very good.