Google loon

Finally, the google ballons are in Kenya for the 4G lite internet services that was initiated by Uhunye couple of weeks ago. The nine loons will start functioning this week and will be officially unveiled by government and Telkom Kenya. Ministry of Education will also roll out online classes through zoom.

So wapi makofi ya Corona

Oooh thank you !!!.. Now I will finally download food

Can I download Mexican ?

The whole of Kenya ama nyairofi pekee?

This is stale news…the balloons have now been flying for over two weeks…

Just check on flightradar.com utaziona and you can also trace their movement

na kwani they are not operational??

They are…you can check the balloons on flightradar24.com

yea i can see them,are they transmiting internet?

Will start working this week. They’re still testing

I think people miss the bigger picture. Uhuru did indeed misread the mwananchi when he addressed internet on his first speech to the nation. However, you think economics, and where we will be in a few months from now. The numbers from this pandemic can only continue to grow. Kids cannot be in school, most people cannot go to the office. The government’s main challenge in this period is it cannot feed it’s own people. There are two choices he would have to make in another two months, open the gates, let everybody in, let evenerybody go back to work and survival for the fittest, even if the less fit means your parents - or even you.

Two is people continue to stay at home for several weeks maybe 3+months, but with subsidised internet connectivity in majority in the country, all people who can - work from home. At least in this route, the whole economy is not brought to a standstill with the potentially productive middleclass also slipping into poverty by the day. We can run the nation with everyone from home.

It is a smart decision, and part of a bigger strategy to keep the country running and people fed.

Hizo balloon zimekuwa tangu kitambo. It has nothing to do with the government or corona