Today is the lowest I’ve felt since Brazil lost the 1998 world cup.
I was a meer boy then, living in my father’s house. That was the last time football brought tears to my eyes. Football can even make stoic men emotional.
Today football has lost Cristiano Ronaldo Dos Santos Aviero. For many, I included, he’s the greatest of our generation.
Goodbye sir, thank you for entertaining, inspiring & challenging me to be better each & everyday. Football deserved to give you a WC trophy but the world ain’t fair.
Kwaheri, much love.
hata messi sioni akibeba. croatia will maul them. if not, mbappe and co are waiting to hit the nail on their coffin
Cha muhimu ni Penaldo ametoka befiore Messi
naskia utamu special
I don’t feel bad for Ronaldo.
Morocco played like a cohesive team.
I won’t be surprised if Morocco reaches the final.
Lakini Argentina inachukua hii World Cup.
argentina ni ngumu bro. dont under estimate croatia. remember croatia are the master of penalty shoot outs. france is red hot at the moment. this is the most unpredictable world cup ever. nani alidhani croatia will beat brazil
Argentina have began talking trash and I think that very many people will be supporting Croatia since we all love us an underdog.
He turned into a big baby. History will not be kind to him,
Cristiano will be remembered more than Messi 50 yrs to come from now. Especially if Leo doesn’t lift the WC.
It will be history repeating itself. In 1986 world cup, Morocco beat Portugal and Argentina won the WC, they had Maradona who captained their side, this time they have Messi.
wadau leteni hizovideo za Ronaldo akilia niskie poa bana
[MEDIA=twitter]1601624006645334016[/MEDIA]
Somehow I see it happening.
It really could be the football gods or the system itself gifted Leo a WC.
But honestly the coach should shoulder the blame for the shitty tactics he made his team play in the first half.
Portugal had the opportunity to bury the game in the first half. These are the same textbook mistakes that both Brazil and Netherlands made. The trick has to play intensely from the get go.
That Fernandes was the only creative player in the first half in a do-or-die Quarter Final match never makes sense.
Bernardo Silva was a clueless sheep, a far cry from his form.
Very different from Argentina. The Argentines play their hearts out for Messi.
Portugal play with a mind of disposing off their GOAT. It’s a very, very bad mindset to have on the global stage and in the final outing of a national hero.
The Portugal team have brought down Cristiano Ronaldo. Full stop.
Messi and his teammates were too arrogant after the match. I’ve never seen him so cocky
If Argentina squeeze past Croatia then it’ll be theirs to lose.
That was a proper football match for the fans. No lovey duvvies and embracing opponents after a heated match! This is why we loved the game in the first place, pure passion and love for one’s country!
Unafikiria history will talk about such petty issues…history will focus on his contributions and records
Not really the team that will come from the Semi between Morocco and France ndio watabeba hii kitu…but I see your point incase Argentina reaches the final the team will give it all for Messi
The character matters. One goes to the media to talk bad about coaches and team. He also celebrates another player’s goal They knew this man is after personal glory other than the team. I am actually writing a song about Messi the GOAT
The good thing about this world cup is that people will move on quickly. After world cup we are waiting for Arsenal wabebe league and that will be bigger than world cup
I think it’s a matter to do with passion and not glory-hunting.
Man United has a big problem that has been acknowledged even by players like Zlatan. Even players like Memphis left and shone once again. Van Gaal same. Jose Mourinho same.
If there’s a problem, it should be addressed. There’s no problem with that.
Man United is the Sick Man of European Football.
Try go back to Euro 2016 and how Ronaldo carried Portugal all the way to the final.
Remember his performance vs Spain in 2018.
This is someone who works hard, if it was glory-hunting he wouldn’t have been the highest international goalscorer, UCL top scorer and many other records.
Your argument is flawed.