WAKWENDEEEEEEEE!!! They are morons for letting safcom lord it over us. I have tried their internet time and again and they always fail me. Even today’s shitty safcom internet is still better than theirs.
Vile carbon amesema. I can never trust my money na vitu za free. I have to know how you make money to run the service
Currently equitel depends on Airtel infrastructure.
True. These Equitel guys should buy Airtel infrastructure.
I have owned an airtel line since it was first launched as Kencell way back. Truth be told, they come across as such cry-babies and whiners. Simply because a strategy worked out there doesn’t mean it’ll work in Kenya. They need to innovate to differentiate themselves from the competition, not always playing catch-up and copy-cat. India, and Kenya too, are teeming with I.T graduates and other professionals whose services they can readily employ to come up with those new innovative products AND MARKET them. Sio kuwasha mshumaa kisha kuufunikia kwa ndoo. If we don’t see it and we don’t hear about it then it doesn’t exist.
What stops them from upping their game in data services? With Orange’s dithering & blundering, this is the one area where there’s still an untapped market begging for affordable and quality service. Lakini wapi? With their penchant for outsourcing everything I doubt they’re aware of it.
Reminds me of an encounter back in 2011/12. I live in a hilly place and as expected, such topography presents signal challenges. I got in touch with them via email, after a long period of correspondence they agreed to send their people to come have a look and survey the area to assess possibility of putting up a mast/BTS. They called and we agreed on when they were to come so that I’d take them around. Shock on me, I’m still waiting for them to show up, 3-4yrs later. Sasa mtu kama huyu utamsaidiaje jameni? Why do I have to beg them to take my money? Are they really serious?
you set up a business, it does not pick up, you blame everyone else but you. only in kenya where you threaten to leave or close a business for not making money. biashara ya communication ikiwalemea wanaweza pia kuanza kuuza mashamba na bedsitters kama urithi
faiba and zuku are coming up with reasonable data rates but their infrastructure is not yet well established, my sister used to be safcom favourite customer buying up to 2k worth of airtime per day calling ubroad and all that, but since she installed zuku now she makes whatsapp call to her customers abroad, hadi safcom wakampigia kumuuliza niaje