Chicken have come home to roost [ATTACH=full]290100[/ATTACH]
Real estate ni ngori
How can a foolish person call himself an investor?
Depends on which side of the coin you are:
Goldenscape side … smiled all the way to the BANK.
Kondoo … drenched with tears all the way to POVERTY.
Wacha watu wagotwe. Hakuna vile someone will work for you wewe ukiwa ume lala.
Hii Goldenscape ni tamaa imewaangusha. That CEO has the shiny object syndrome, he wanted to invest in every “hot” trend, and ended up spreading the company too thin. They should have solely focused on the greenhouse idea. Instead, they got into real estate, e-commerce, logistics, interior decor, retail, and God-knows-what-else. All because someone wanted to run a “group of companies”.
This is why western companies have checks and balances. Shareholders can kick out founders if they feel they (founders) no longer represent the best interests of the organization. Huku you can play around with billions without any repercussions.
Hii Kenya is full of sharks. Hata mimi nikiendelea nitalaunch company nioshe watu. Eat or be eaten. There is no shortage of fools in this country and the authorities always take bribes to ensure sharks never face justice. At some point nitaosha watu and give the authorities a big bone like many have done in the past.
Hii nchi inatakanga uoshe watu billions na uibe na ujanja ya mtu alienda shule. At that league hata kakinuka you are untouchable. If idiots like Gakuyo can scam people na wasiende mahali, jua Kenya ni gangster’s paradise.
Caveat: Iba pesa mingi na uibe na ujanja i.e protect yourself legally. Ukiiba pesa kidogo utaingia Kamiti juu huna protection. Ukiiba kama fala utapeleka loot yote KCB Muchatha branch (Ngirichi style) where the govt can freeze your money anytime.
Very true. This culture of people investing in bulk because they were sold on a get-rich-quick idea will dry people’s small investments while the masterminds smile all the way to the bank. Pyramid scheme theory 101: all resources are finite, and not everyone will make money exponentially as the idea sells. The people appearing to make money do so at the expense of many others losing money. What matters is at which point of the pyramid did you get in.
Most exit scams begin as legit businesses. Eventually, they evolve into exit scams. Initial “investors” get exactly what was promised. They communicate the “good news” to friends and family. When deposits get large enough to make the crime worth it, directors pocket the cash and leave peasants in court. If you have 1 billion in deposits like Gakuyo, and you know judges etc will only take 50 million from that loot, you will rob peasants inevitably. The crime is worth the risk. Place kama majuu such people would be in jail for tens of years lakini huku wanajua they can buy freedom cheaply.
If there were working institutions in Kenya, this is what ought to happen to those fraudsters = Bernie Maddoff.
On December 10, 2008, Madoff’s sons told authorities that their father had confessed to them that the asset management unit of his firm was a massive Ponzi scheme, and quoted him as saying that it was “one big lie”.[15][16][17] The following day, FBI agents arrested Madoff and charged him with one count of securities fraud. The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) had previously conducted multiple investigations into his business practices but had not uncovered the massive fraud.[8] On March 12, 2009, Madoff pleaded guilty to 11 federal felonies and admitted to turning his wealth management business into a massive Ponzi scheme. The Madoff investment scandal defrauded thousands of investors of billions of dollars. Madoff said that he began the Ponzi scheme in the early 1990s, but federal investigators believe that the fraud began as early as the mid-1980s[18] and may have begun as far back as the 1970s.[19] Those charged with recovering the missing money believe that the investment operation may never have been legitimate.[20][21] The amount missing from client accounts was almost $65 billion, including fabricated gains.[22] The Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC) trustee estimated actual losses to investors of $18 billion.[20] On June 29, 2009, Madoff was sentenced to 150 years in prison, the maximum allowed–at his age, effectively a life sentence.[23][B][U][24][/U][/B]
Waende wakalilie hukooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
People are still falling for these greenhouses investments in 2020? I feel sorry for them
COLLECTIVE STUPIDITY…