@Simiyu22 I’ve just watched the following documentary and I’m just lost for words.
The ground is being softened up, by first sending excavators accompanied by police armed to the teeth.
The people on the ground wrote to all administrative offices, and nobody was able to stop Shanta, until they wrote to Zakayo, who gave word to halt the process of taking over.
Now, @WasikA@Abba@mundu_mulosi and the fellow Mirembe peoples, mko na Super CS, MaDVD, na mko na Speaker wa Bunge, Weta, who is currently busy yaping that Jirongo asiwekwe torch ile place watiriki huekwa wakizikwa.
How do they help you in such current situation though?
Of course we see Kasongo’s hand in all this. For now he wants the Luhya vote next general elections, then he’ll place his cards on the table, mtasukumwa mkaishi kwa Mseveni.
Na wajasa msifikirie mko safe sana mkiona kichwa cha the jirani kikinyolewa. Ile Gold iko Kavirondo pande ya Gem huko ivyo Seme etc ni mingi sana Kwanza nyinyi mtakumbushwa Migration routes to Sudan vile saa hii @Agwambo amejitoa.
Now that Khalwale has started some verbal disputes here and there, let’s see how far he goes with this.
Chief, don’t tag Wuod Ugenya in local village gossip.
Ever since Tinga’s passing, am focussed on Geopolitics alone - Impending USA Venezuela war, Russia Ukraine peace talks, Motive behind US airstrikes in Nigeria etc.
Primitive discussions about Ikolomani gold, Khalwale, Luhya votes - only entertain E minus students. And rightfully so.
Anzia hapo 29:06. The neighbor says all those owners of the mines, leased their land na hawajafaidika. Still wallowing in poverty.
Nobody gets rich in artisanal mining, except the eventual brokers.
We blame Kasongo for everything. Ata Inzi ikigonga dirisha ya Toyota fielder yako, na ikufe, Kasongo sent it there. Yet those people signed and were paid for the land. Hiyo ndio kitu documentary conveniently forgot for mention. Walilipwa pesa mingi, wakaingia kuma na pombe. Sasa zime Insha wanalia ati Kasongo. Why do you think, the Governor is not involved. In Kenya you sign away rights to a property, it’s a criminal offense to try and occupy.
I didn’t know they were paid, I’m running on half truths here. Is it possible I get land around that area without that kind of drama ama that train already left the station? Wewe, shamba Yako Iko wapi?
They were paid. Documentary lady should have asked for title deed. Yhe company has Kenyan operatives who understand land squabbles. Those interviewed are relatives to deed holders. They have no claim. Jamaa walilipwa wakaingia sherehe. You can get land but remember the area is heavily regulated by county. You probably will never be able to mine.