GMO

I am seeing many people here complaining about the consumption of GMO foods nacheka vibaya sana.

We have been consuming GMO foods for eternity. Lets start:

*The fruits we eat are GMO. Bananas, oranges, lemons, mangoes, pawpaws etc. Kwanza hii maembe inaitwa embe dodo its genetically modified through grafting.
*The maize we consume is genetically modified. The fast growing maize with high yields has been modified.
*The broiler chicken most people eat in the hotels are genetically modified. How can chicken grow from a chick to a full chicken in two months? Even the layer chicken are genetically modified to lay eggs only.
*Those big, round and juicy tomatoes you buy at the market and consume everyday are genetically modified no wonder they are grown under greenhouse conditions.
*The groceries we consume daily: cabbage, sukuma wiki etc are all genetically modified. Kwanza these big sukuma wikis that go by the name 1000 heads imefanyiwa ile kitu kwa lab.

This talk about GMO is just hot air. Relax na ukule GMO pole pole bila kusumbua.

Tomatoes are GMO through and through. I remember as a kid we had a garden ilipandwa na nyanya. Those tomatoes were so delicious you could pluck them from the farm and enjoy them there and there. Ya siku izi is very watery. Too watery akuna taste. Thats explains why pussy is tasteless nowadays, its owners have consumed so much GMO hadi their pussies are now GMO.

Leave this matter to scientist, ukianza kusema grafting ni GMO unaharibu

Enda internet utafute these terms: Selective breeding, hybridization, crossbreeding, transgenesis. Once you understand them come and revise your post.

Tafadhali stop misleading people. This is the common idea put around by the GMO proponents ati this is normal. It is not normal.

Wambie Polyploidy
And also the origin of parthenocarpy in bananas

GMO being addressed in this context is more than a mere grafting.
Does grafting involve altering a crops DNA strands.
Does grafting affect the soil onto which the crop is plant to the point of making the area uninhabitable by other crops?
Just questions…

Wazii mkisii mjinga…habari ya mwaka mpya?

Wanaume watamea matiti kumea… Breast cancer cases are gonna go a notch higher if GMO goes mainstream in Kenya

Most of western stuff is in fact poisonous. Look at the white civilisation, they trusted it all, now it’s falling apart progressively.