Ghana to back its currency with GOLD

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgD0RGAOvu8

Now, this is directly against US interests and will probably attract exactly what Libya got.

This is the same country that says they will process their cocoa rather then export it raw.

They have to be made an example of.

Democracy will soon come

The entire western powers and IMF/WB will come together to defeat Ghana’s effort to free itself from exploitation.

cassidra cheek 3 days ago
America is done anyway so it shouldn’t be matter what America thinks. [COLOR=rgb(247, 218, 100)]But let’s watch what America, France, British is about to try do to Africa from trying to become free

Crucial Conscious 3 days ago
The spirit of Muammar Gaddafi lives on. We don’t die, we multiply. Asè

Xclusive DFG 3 days ago

That’s what Libya was trying to do as well with Gaddafi. [COLOR=rgb(247, 218, 100)]I just hope the mother land is Ready for whatever comes with this very important decision

The west loves corrupt leadership like ours were pigs lead sheep’s . Throw a mosel to the pig and everything falls in line .

https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AMLnZu-qCBFONgybHTIqBEIENC4pTRu37hV_IwygRrgZtQ=s48-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj
Blk Wolf3 days ago
Gaddafi’s plan was to introduce the gold dinar, a single African currency made from gold that would eventually replace the US dollar, and that’s why they had to remove him. The dollar is finished that’s why they are coming out with a digital currency I think in 2023 it will happen. But that’s just me​:v::heart:

HIP HOP EDUTAINMENT(R)
3 days ago
It’s a game changer. President Magufuli R.I.P. was looking to do the same thing. This is DOING GARVEY NOT TALKING GARVEY. :heart::fist:

ghana have tried all manner of tricks to hide the fact that they just make incompetent political economic decisions

The west can not stand a non-corrupt African leader.

They are ferked up. They are in debt default to China. Heading towards life support and start to lose those gold mines like Zambia.
They don’t have money to service their debts. Cedi or dollars. So offering resources. It’s like Kenya being broke, then offer to pay our debts with fish from Lake Victoria.

Even China will probably join those coming against Ghana’s move. They have plans to take the Ghana gold mines the way Zambia/DRC signed away their mineral right to US.

With what Gold? These bonobos destroyed their economy saa hii wanasema gold status lol

Ghana is among worlds biggest producers of gold

Unfortunately most Africans are conditioned to be against this kind of moves by African countries.

Vinembe za mama zao

Next…

Unfortunately it’s a desperation move. They are in financial distress. They are not a China or a Russia. It’s nothing to brag about. We are better off in Kenya.

Yet the whole mining sector only accounts for only 5% of their gdp.Gold is 4% of entire gdp

Also let me teach you a bit on gold economy…i consulted with the biggest gold mine in Tanzania…the mine is owned by a south African mining conglomerate. To produce an ounce of gold costs 1200 usd and the same was sold for 1500 then. So margin of 300 per ounce. Inamezwa na taxes then royalties then sijui nini. Now back to ghana, they produced approx 120 metric tonnes. Now do the math…most if not all the gold companies are foreign based so pesa ni taxes tu. Unless they matuonalize all gold mines hakuna gold wako nayo.

Low IQ nonsense.