Getting our priorities wrong.

One of the big 4 agenda is manufacturing.
Kenya is preparing to import quite a number of high capacity buses from South Africa next month. Now the surprising thing is Tanzania, who from pictures I see are miles ahead of Kenya in terms of this BRT stuff, are planning to import their high capacity buses from Kenya built by a company called LSHS. Is it a case of the right hand not knowing what the left is doing? But maybe there’s something with the SA buses that we don’t know. So no further comment

Shit hole policies.

wacha lhsh we have many fabricators who can do the job, but mutu lazime akule kitu mahali

i honestly didn’t know lhsh could manufacture such. but one time a long time ago when i was a newspaper space salesman i learnt that a lot of businesses chose not to advertize their biz so as not to draw attention to themselves…especially from the taxman…

Na hizo bus zitasimama wapi vile CBD is too congested.

LSHS makes steel contraptions not buses. Did you see how some buses were leaking during the rainy season? That is what LSHS makes. Tanzania wamechezwa na tenderpreneur. But they will wake up in due time. BRT needs proper buses not the kind of jokes you are used to calling buses. Case closed!

NTSA also raised an alarm some time back about the poor safety standards of locally fabricated PSV’s.

Zile 1000 buses za NYS niaje… Pia nazo zinakam?

Bora nifike mahali naeenda ,For classic vehicles nitanunua yangu.

I think ni hizo zitakuwa imported ama?

There is a lot of money to be made importing things, including Maize, Sugar, Handkerchiefs, Spoons etc.

Mistaken, Big 4 in order are;

1. Corruption
  2. PR
  3. Raila and handshake
  4. Wamashamba 2022

Making (fabricating the body of) a bus is not rocket science. Laban Singh Hanam Singh (LSHS) make buses to you specifications. Ni kama mjengo, if you want a grass thatch hut made for you that is what you get and if you specify a duplex apartment the same. It is the money in you pocket and how smartly you specify that gives you value for money in any business. The Tanzanians are smart and know that they can get good value from the Kenyan Co while the Kenyan buyers are looking probably to doing trips to SA in form of factory visits, benchmarking etc

Hii upuzi ya “Bora Tu” ndio inafanya ziendewe S.A.

Unanikumbusha juzi juzi niliendea metal fabricators fulani aniundie ka work bench. Aliunda contraption ingine happy mathogothanio na zile waste pieces ya chuma na mabati akinishow “Bora Tu” kazi ifanyike. Bado ako nayo.

Kama ulijua ni mathogothanio,ungejitengenezea .Tu him he did a perfect job.:p:D

We imported Maize from Mexico yet we had Maize in in the Silos for 7 f*cking years.

You get what you pay for. Most of these mini-buses unaona zinakimbia within Nairobi are so badly made because the owners would rather throw in some fancy artwork/graphics na kuweka 1,0000,000watt pmpo sound system.

Akamba, Eldoret Express buses were fabricated by LSHS and when the Co.s went under these bus bodies were hotcakes.