German Machine specialist

Wadau i have a Volkswagen Golf mk6, i am looking for a mechanic who understands VWs well, i have an issue that seems to reoccur now and then yet i have spent quite a dime to no avail i feeel my mechanic is not well acquainted. Referrals are welcome

I had a mech called Kasarani alng Mombasa Road who used to handle my VW Mark V. He was one of the best but niliskia he got some health issues and relocated to shags.

What has been the issue exactly?

changed DSG gearbox from the 7speed to 6 speed two months ago, now the car will show the traction control light first then looses power and the cant shift the gear, like its on neutral. I have to switch it off and on again. Soo disappointing..

You are fighting a lion bare hand. Enyewe wewe ni jasiri.

That was my dream car
Sasa munasema niko justified kutembea kama wildebeest?

its a good machine if you have the right person to handle it

Mechatronic incompatibility!

recommend solution

Had a similar issue , though my traction still comes up, biggest suspect with these German machines is electrical , I had replaced my alternator and fuel pump , only to realize the fucker who replaced the alternator put an old one.

Nikenda kwa kawaya pale mountain view , very good guy, sorted everything in a single day, total cost 7k, previous costs , 26k replacing pump n alternator

Enda pale mountain view : ask for Theuri +254101762374, ni mtu wa kanusu, but first isolate and rule out any electrical issue

The 6-speed and 7-speed DSGs have different control software (Mechatronics unit), and a direct swap might not be fully compatible without proper coding or if the wrong Mechatronics unit was used.

This won’t cut it, essentially it’s the incompatibility of the “brain” so to speak

Hii ni mwiba wa kujidunga. When you change a gearbox, you also change the TCU/ Transmission Mechatronic unit. Your old TCU is only calibrated for 6 speed DSG. You are having incompatibility problem.

u require reprograming of ecu too, alternatively just slap a manual and u will be ok

@ochithunder ndio Germany machine expert

This reply is as useless as suruali ya malaya.

CEL everytime you hit a rumble strip.

I believe you since I know you have inside knowledge of Suruali za Malaya, starting with your mother’s.

Haicwo itina na ngui. It is not my fault that you are born of a single mother who is also a prostitute.