German lender rejects Sh785m wired to CBK by Kenya Power

Standard Chartered Bank in Frankfurt, Germany, rejected Sh785 million wired into a Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) account by Lake Turkana Wind Power (LTWP) as refund for excess pay from Kenya Power.
Parliament is currently investigating how Kenya Power made the excess payment to LTWP and why the utility and State officials have been hesitant to receive the money from the wind power producer.
The Marsabit-based power firm says it transferred the cash to the Frankfurt account in December after Kenya Power provided the CBK bank details for the transfer.
But Standard Chartered Bank in Germany rejected the cash and returned it to LTWP account amid claims it failed to meet the customer due diligence requirements, terming the cash transfer suspicious.

Our beloved country is being robbed day and night by the dynasties.

They are regrouping so that we can mandate them again in August to continue looting us dry.

tupende ruto wadau

Kumbe cbk pia uses other banks to hold cash for them. Kwa hivyo Money Heist haiwezi huko.
Anyway, we can safely assume kenya power thugs overpaid ltwp knowing they’ll annex the cash when it’s being refunded, ama?

Dynasties? Are you delusional?? This deal has all the tell-tale signs of a JSKS deal! Reference: Arror Kimwarer, Zakhem etc. Pesa ya campaign imeblockiwa. His 40 days are due!

Since Ruto is behind every corruption scandal why doesn’t the government arrest and prosecute him?

You are a fool if at this time and age you can ask such foolish questions to satisfy your frustration. Was he arrested for Arror and Kimwarer? How about because of Weston? Anyway, since najua you UDAku fools can hardly research, let me help you reason: He is the DP, an office that falls under the Office of the President, and this acts as a shield while he’s still in office. Furthermore, he uses the proxies for such assignments; kina Farouk Kibet and Oscar ‘Shonde’. Wacha akose kuingia State House uone vile atakuwa in and out of court kila wiki!

Why doesn’t the government go after them? They don’t have immunity like the DP.

I will hold you to that.

Kuwa mpole uone veterans wakicheza kama wao! We strike when the iron is hot!!

You are just a noise maker on the internet. You have no idea what the government’s plans are. In any case no high profile individual or politician in Kenya has ever been convicted on corruption charges. Nothing will happen to Ruto if he loses. And nothing will happen to Uhuru if he wins. They will continue to influence the politics of their respective regions until they die.

Wacha ujinga bana. Umelipwa ngapi na dynasties

Such a huge amount must have been approved by some big wig, start with him.
Economic crime, ama tuanze kustaki watu kwa court za jeshi juu inakaa civilians wamelemewa na kazi

Why is Keter still in office yet he has looted the energy sector/parastatals for Ruto for 10 years . hio ni pesa walikuwa wanatuma ili watumiwe kwa account zao but Merkels people hawapendi live looting.

@Kalenjin101 all your people have a looting gene

Malisa hio khasia.

Meanwhile … I rather die than like that butcher of innocent church residing old women & children.

Wow even the DP has immunity I thought only the president has it

I am looking out for everyone. Heri your so called dynasties kushinda huyo mwizi ibilisi! We who know his corniness can never allow such a pretender cum dealer to take helm of the nation. Raila is the 5th President mpende, msipende!!

Apo paa oscar shonde game ni over. You nailed it.

Arror hachezi kwa power generation, hapo dynasty ndio inacheza

Seems you cannot differentiate between capitalism and politricks. Huku nje,they are all partners