Genuine advice needed

Guys I’m thinking of venturing into this biz of electronic devices repairs course then later on seek some cash I open up a shop mtaani for the same. My question is where can I acquire the theoretical as well as practical aspects of this? How much would it cost?

Cc @fundimnoma

Good idea. All the best.

Search “practical electronics for inventors” pdf book. Free download

Anza na YouTube, kuweka screen kwa simu za tecno, infinix na Samsung, charging plate, na vitu simple kama izo

Kua msee wa mkono Kwa ndindu. Utamlipa na mkia

Become an apprentice to someone. Tafuta a fundi wa simu with a very busy shop. Mwambie akupatie internship for 6 months offering to work for him FOR FREE. Better yet, patia yeye kitu kidogo and absorb all knowledge.

Going to school for that is a waste of time. An experienced fundi will teach you more than any book.

I think I have seen a colle offering courses on this in CBD, I think it’s 3 months long including internship, google

To thrive in the electronics repair business, you’ll need solid knowledge in electronics, especially basic troubleshooting skills. The ideal course for this would be an Electronics Technician course, but anything with a focus on technology might offer some exposure. However, to be truly successful, you must be well-versed in both hardware and software.

It’s crucial to be comfortable working with electrical systems, be skilled in fault-finding, and understand circuit theory. You’ll need to be familiar with various tools for testing and repairing, such as multimeters, oscilloscopes, soldering equipment, and power supplies. The ability to identify and repair faults at the component level, like capacitors, transistors, and diodes, is essential.

From a personal perspective, I’m an electrical engineer with a master’s degree in circuit design, which is quite rare in Kenya. This background has helped me stand out in the field and earn more than most technicians. For instance, I design and build my own amplifiers, refurbish laptops, phones, and other electronics, and resell them. I rarely come across a problem I can’t solve, and I’m confident in my skills because of my deep knowledge.

If you’re looking for formal education, consider an Electronics Technician course. It typically costs around 50k KES per year and takes about 2 years to complete. This course provides the basics you’ll need and is more hands-on than theory-based, which is a huge advantage. However, it’s important to note that many people who take computer-related courses don’t learn repair skills beyond replacing components like screens. They can’t troubleshoot electronics, and when I visit computer shops, I often get laptops and phones that have been abandoned because they couldn’t identify issues like shorts in the circuitry.

To be successful, you’ll need to keep learning and building your skills. Invest in the right tools, stay updated with new repair techniques, and practice regularly. The market is there, but only for those who understand the technology thoroughly.

I will also recommend you to volunteer for 3 months kwa fundi anajua chenye anafanya so you know the tricks of the trade.

Which institution specifically you’ve just stated the fees annually