Gava suspends car-free days for two weeks

The government has suspended the car-free days in the city for another two weeks. Transport CS James Macharia said the suspension is to enable them to vet hawkers and traders so that they are sure who will be occupying the area provided. “The vetting will involve the use of biometrics to identify the hawkers taking into consideration the recent terror attack in DusitD2,” Macharia told the Star.

The decision came after a meeting between the ministry, Nairobi Senator Jonhson Sakaja, Nairobi County officials and hawkers representatives.

On his Twitter feed, Sakaja said he requested for the deferment to allow for more consultation.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019/01/30/government-suspends-car-free-days-for-two-weeks_c1886861

Washenzi, we don’t want hawkers in town.

Is it possible to remove SONKO as a govenor

He has no deputy governor so you cannot impeach him. The guy is not an ordinary mkora, he’s a crafty of mkora.
But there’s no way he will be re-elected.

Does it mean 5 wasted years for nairobi county ?

I swear this Macharia doesn’t think. Why didn’t he start doing this first instead of running to the media?

Impeachment hua ngumu Kenya. Atakimbia tu court ka wengine

Make it 10 wasted years, na watu bado hawaja learn.

You are correct 10 year down the sewage line …tulirogwa

Everything from passports, ile 1 day matatu ban ya Sonko, BRT to this…nikama they don’t think things through before going to the media.

They shoot first then aim. What a waste.

I think that’s just how it is going to be. Nobody can move him from the office.
Don’t quote me on the constitutionality of it because I saw it here on Ktalk. But it kinda makes sense and that’s why I believed it without verifying it

Bwana Jubilee Development hawezi onekana kwa huu uzi.

it will never happen. That macharia may have been given a nice bribe by taxi and matatu bigwigs. upuzi tu

plus the cs transport

Bado kuna 11 DMU trains zinaletwa. Macharia is a good CS, the problem is too much bureaucracy in Nairobi.

Everything is upside down in this country.

Macharia ni meffi.

Wewe umekuwa wapi scandal zake zikichambuliwa, you speak as if ulimaliza high school juzi.

Cha muhimu ni alitupea flyover Section 58, Nakuru ata baada ya upinzani toka a local supermarket. Pia Nairobi kuna Ngong Road na flyover Uhuru Highway.