Garden City

Today I went to Garden City finally and couldn’t help notice the countless clothing stores that occupy 1st floor and wonder if they make a profit when there are so many shops for customers to choose from, also the barber shop at ground floor and Game supermarket its virtually empty in terms of foot traffic as compared to Nakumatt on ground floor. Anyone know they rent rates there and do they make profits?

Sasa mbona hukuwauliza na ulikuwa huko?

14 Likes

Shrewdest businessman in there is the guy who offers those fluffy horses at that corridor by the food court.

Don’t like the place simply because it doesn’t have a pub/club. At least not the last time I was there

I was there on sunday after being coerced by Mrs Madova to take them for an outing.
By the time we were going home nilikuwa na dent kwa mbocho.

they make losses daddy …but most of them are hoping to make profits in the near future

To a mother MTU kama Huyu hua ametumwa na shetani hehe

There’s a pub on 1st floor, Mambo Italia I think or next to it.

Must have missed it

@junkie has never been there.
sadness of life

Deserted mall, hii January watalipa rent na yao ya mfuko.
[ATTACH=full]26239[/ATTACH]

There’s nothing to write home about

The best mall in this country according to me is City Mall in Mombasa.

City Mall is such a poor design. Junction, Village Market are better. In my opinion, Riviera & Hub @ Karen will be the next best additions.

best in what or are you the absolute authority in mall ratings? I have been at Garden city and liked it, less human traffic is a win to me. I hate to see all the idler Thika road chokosh watching soccer over the weekend at Saape drolling on my treats.

Two Rivers?

When you go out with the madam…you hold her hand boss…Think “Zero Grazing”…Plus People will think you are a romantic guy…two birds with one stone.

Is two rivers a mall?

That place is shit but good pizza

Yap, that’s what they are building, the biggest mall this side of the Sahara.