Gakuyo SACCO

I went to Gakuyo Real Estate/Ekeza Sacco to terminate my membership in the Sacco. After filling a form, I was asked to leave a copy of my ID and all the receipts they gave me whenever I made a deposit with them. They told me to wait for 60 working days (public holidays and weekends not counted) before I can get my money back. Is this how long one is required to wait after withdrawing from a Sacco? Has anyone ever withdrawn membership from Ekeza/Gakuyo, and how did it go? Were you asked to leave your passbooks and the deposit slips/receipts? Did you get your money back? After how long?

The law requires a SACCO to refund deposits within sixty days, but I have a feeling your money has drank water,

21 Likes

Pole @Syntax_error

Iza msee pesa yako ilitembea kitambo

Before joining a Sacco, use the same instincts as buying an asset or investing on a venture. Study there financial standing, analyse their memorandum of association, investigate their officials backgrounds and lastly enquire their history of payouts to members. Hi maneno tuliskia kwa radio or a sales agent recruited you is not good enough.

Pole mazee.
Lakini next time ukiona talkers wamekataa kitu wewe pia lenga. Hii place huwa na experts wa kila kitu na sidhani kama talkers will ever mislead you.

16 Likes

tuseme pesa yako imepata @Syntax_error

11 Likes

Huyo jamaa amezungusha watu na anawaambia wakitaka kukasirika wakasirike

Gov. Kabogo must be very happy now. The nominations win is his to lose. That said he has done well and Kiambu county is alot better than he found it.

true, he sounded very arrogant in his feedbacks. if I was an investor in the sacco hapi najua savings zime Malaysia. he answered like “mta do?”

Just consider it a syntax error, you’ll need a thorough debugging but I cannot guarantee whether you’ll be able to execute the withdraw program…more often than not atomicity comes into play. Good luck.

Hivo ndio zilikunywa maji

uliwawachia original receipts and the passbooks? ikifika mvurutano (inevitable) and you have to prove to a third party (govt. police etc) wako na mali yako, how will you go about it?

Returning the pass book and original receipts is meant to destroy any evidence that you gave them any money. Hapo umecheswo if you weren’t smart enough to make copies first.

my sentiments exactly, how gullible can he be??? Anyway a fool and his money…

amegongwa bao ingine…

Syntax-error,heshimu talkers!

last year I happened to attend cytonn wealth management training… Now the have bn calling me to invest in their paper notes but still not convinced.

Soon the value of land will depreciate or at it’s best stagnate. Something is finally giving in.

Pole in advance , but yes saccos take at least 60 days to do a refund.You also helped destroy the evidence that you ever deposited with them by returning passbook and the receipts.I do hope you kept a copy for yourself.