Fuack Kentex Cargo

:D:DAlways check for hidden fees and stick to safe options kama DHL

What a pity. I like my dealings complication free! Has anyone tried https://www.myus.com , they seem kinda okay

I will go to their offices kesho. will update guys how it goes

Pole, jaribu Savo store pia kama ni states

Someone should recommend a good walalo who can do this kind of biz at a reasonable cost.

Al Salihiya have set up in the states. I think i will use them next time.

http://blog.shipperoo.com/2014/01/shipping-sometimes-cost-actual-product/

And delivered to Naivasha like you have just one comment above, right? Manki, I knew this was you from your endless stupid comments and questions…

Tuondokee priss.

Would you know whether they have an office in Taiwan?

I dont know…but their website lists all the places they have branches. Just google the name

Waah. Too bad!

Apart from their inflated shipping costs they are trustworthy, last time I shipped with them the transactions were through mpesa and communication by email and they had my parcel safely delivered at my place

I use African Salihiya, once they were in the states stopped using myus.com. Shop use their address $10/kg shida ni 25kg minimum.

If only you knew how much I hate Naivasha

but you have to send the package al-salihiya right? all they do is shipping…the beauty of kentex is that you just give them the links of what you want and the quantities and they will order them to their facility, then to you. Which is convenient comapred to looking for relas/pals to send the items to then they take it to al-salihiya

A while back I needed to ship some items. Problem is, the purchase price was about US $350 but shipping was twice that, at around US $700 in all of these shippers. Can’t blame them though, air freight is expensive.

Luckily a guy hooked me up with shipping by sea that took about 90-days (was in no hurry) at about a third of the air freight cost. Stuff arrived bila shida.

My point is, it’s actually very possible for shipping to cost as much as the purchase price or even more.

To the best of my knowledge they don’t. Two years back I needed stuff from there lakini shipping was too much. I ended up abandoning the pursuit.

Shida yao ni moja: they lack ‘pick-up’ services.

The problem here is that the owner of this thread is not telling us what item he imported. He is not also telling which category of shipping services he subscribed. There are items that attract heavier taxes and I believe @Kentex Cargo will not foot them for you! And perhaps you selected the expedited shipping services which is usually faster but expensive rather than the normal shipping services.