From Super Moon To Lunar Eclipse

The next such Supermoon, and Lunar eclipse will be in 2033. Set your alarm and enjoy the blood moon.
[ATTACH=full]16447[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]16448[/ATTACH]

Will be right here waiting for it!
And by the way, how was the marathon, Mshefa @Meria?

Too bad i missed it but i here there was a runner who was hit by a vehicle due to poor organisation.

Acts 2:20 - The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before that great and notable day of the Lord come:

Revelation 6:12-14 - And I beheld when he had opened the sixth seal, and, lo, there was a great earthquake; and the sun became black as sackcloth of hair, and the moon became as blood;

You hear too much bad news

ata mbisha niko nazo lakini siezi weka hapa coz of the runners privacy

I have passed s the age where I am excited about rainbows and eclipses

[ATTACH=full]16454[/ATTACH]

The alarm is set… incidentally I have not watched an eclipse for the last 10 or so years , something always crops up and messes my plans. I’ve set the alarm for 5.45 am, I am not sure I will wake up… but a man can try

Judging from your avatar, I see your new hobby

ati

?? what makes you think i’ll still be having this phone

sawa

@Da Vinci, Ktalkers wamekupatia jukumu la kuleta evidence ya lunar eclipse. You know, mbisha ama hata sketches. So stay right there.
*n.b. You can ask @Meria Mata to provide supporting documents in case your view is blocked by coconut trees.

How insightful of you! My calculations show that from where I am and at 3:10 am when the eclipse begins, the moon will be too low in the West for me to actually see it! It should be noted that the moon travels across the sky faster than the Sun!!! Judging from it’s position in the sky at the moment, then it’s safe to assume that it will be almost setting at 4 am!

Fu** this cloud cover. Am missing the Start of the greatest show on earth

The moon was out and shining brightly in all its majesty by the time I retired to bed at around 11pm.
I have just woken up, remembered this post and rushed outside.
Ferk! Cloud cover all around.
I have to wait for 2033 if I will still be around.

HATA MIMI BANA HAKUNA MWEZI, HAKUNA JUA BARIDI TU NA CLOUDS , @Meria Mata STICK TO REPORTING ON ACCIDENTS.

Timed my alarm to 3:15 and it was punctual! Coming out I saw it was dark and I thought, ‘Damn! I’m late!’, only to realize it was dark because of the overcast!

bloody fucking clouds i will have to wait for 18years

We will have a consolation eclipse on the 1st of September, 2016! A partial solar eclipse where the Sun will be almost fully covered! Www.timeanddate.com