FRIDAY ROOTS REGGAE EDITION

[ATTACH=full]56587[/ATTACH]
ziggy once said roots reggae It’s the ultimate music. The positivity. The musicality. The whole cultural expressionism of it. The danceability. Just the cool factor. The melody factor. Some of it comes from a religious place. If there were a competition of who makes the best religious music, it would definitely be the Rastafarian reggae.
truly reggae is the only music that brings all people together, different races, different religions…my top 10 best songs naziacha apa
1…mzee mzito cool ruler mwenyewe Gregory waithaka

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6oYyG0KcvQ

2…@culture uka vaa

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GR9-fjePI_M

3…israel vibrations (the cripples ) although one of them decided to go solo…this guys used to perform on the streets bob and the wailers paid for their first album

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_-FkWehob4

4…baba yao,mzee mzito bobo mwenyewe…i don miss tributes zake
[ATTACH=full]56596[/ATTACH]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Pgm0ARFkB4

5…bunny wailer the Only living wailer…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOl6aJiT_ZQ

7…lucky dube…i literally cried after i heard the news of his demise,i was in shock to me he is the second best in africa when it comes to roots
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ln2xJRHD1FM
8…number 1 in africa alpha mwenyewe
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qh-KITT74GY
9…freddie mcgregor…the only way to undstnd this song ni utafute bhangi na kiberiti,weka earphone na uashe kiruku…u just sail away
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s_LN44_BKYY
10…misty in roots …luv the song…‘‘only technology killing humanity’’
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1oqxdv_Wzg
THE LIST IS ENDLESS

BINGY BANNY and the ROOTS RADICS, Don’t go “bingy don’t go, touch me like u diid be4ooo, touch me like u really want moore”
STANLEY and the TURBINES, Brown girl " your sweet like sugar"

apo sawa napenda calypso reggae sana

Thanks guys…

Good music…
Can’t stand the Rastafarian grooming and dress code though

Hapo kwa Stanley and the Turbines ongeza Pluto Shervington Ram Goat Liver.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30jN8g_2Odk

Mzito The Don Mwenyewe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7ogX0J-ocQ

@Colombo-Combolo unakumbuka dem days Sizzla akirule

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzFBby1i76g

This i have to confess…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlHXtidnUd8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQ_Lq49Gmmo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b21zIF3lAZo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jr66A4NDuYw

hapo kwa Pluto itabidi nirudi darasa nikiskize msuri

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=No4rBzSoLkU

she wana liveup in the country, to be a farmar mans wife, mmmmmhhhh… uptown girl.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kca32orFys

Hii ngoma unibamba yangu yote. Ni comedy tupu @Colombo-Combolo

Garnet Silk anyone? Mama Africa, Christ in his kingly character.

Any Woman who want a man, I want a woman fi…
I want, I want, I want a woman, I need ineed ineed someone…

If a girl too THIN, I man no want that, I f a girl she fat, I man want that… teretere teretere tetetee cc uncle @uwesmake

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36wnasC8XpU