Frankfurt Immigration Deport Kenyan Doctor From Entry To Attend CDC Meeting...

[SIZE=7]Kenyan-Born AU Boss Blocked From Entering Germany, Flies Back Home[/SIZE]
[li]By ROBINSON NDUNGU on 15 October 2022 - 2:48 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Untitled%20design%20(86)_6.jpg?itok=gicCxwKo
A collage of the AU CDC Acting Director Dr Ahmed Ogwell meeting with Skoll Foundation Principal Ben Pyne and the Frankfurt Airport in Germany.
[/ul]
Dr Ahmed Ogwell Ouma, the acting director of the African Center for Disease Control on Saturday, October 15, claimed that he was allegedly mistreated by airport officials in Frankfurt, Germany.

The CDC director was scheduled to attend the World Health Summit in Germany when he encountered the ordeal.

Despite receiving an invitation and a Visa to attend the summit, the immigration officers at the airport reportedly accused him of being in the country illegally and subsequently blocked his entry.

“I’ve been mistreated at Frankfurt Airport by immigration personnel who imagine I want to stay back illegally. My attendance at the World Health Summit is now in doubt. I’m happier & safer back home in Africa. They invite you, then mistreat you," Ouma stated.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Untitled%20design%20(87)_6.jpg?itok=rdy3K1KC
African CDC Acting Director Ahmed Ogwell addresses a meeting on cross-border collaboration for preparedness & response to Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) in Kampala on October 13, 2022.

“It’s time to stay away from non-friendly territories for me. Very irritated. I’m done! German Foreign Office," he added.

Frankfurt Airport issued an apology and denounced any form of discrimination against passengers in response to his allegations.

“As an international airport, we welcome all passengers and do not tolerate any form of discrimination or racism. We would like to have more information about this incident,” the airport stated in a response tweet.

The World Health Summit also responded to the matter and urged concerned parties to facilitate the CDC director’s entry into Germany.

In addition, it urged authorities to respect African delegates traveling to attend the summit.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Untitled%20design%20(88)_6.jpg?itok=FjtYuCUo
African CDC Acting Director Dr Ahmed Ogwell

"We consider the situation of Dr Ogwell to be very concerning, and we hope that the situation clears up quickly.

“Dr. Ogwell’s voice and expertise, and that of the African Center of Disease Control (CDC) are of the utmost importance and are essential to the World Health Summit,” the summit’s management added.

CDC, an autonomous body of the African Union, was among the stakeholders invited to share insights at the summit set for Sunday, October 16.

Meanwhile, Ouma is an accomplished international civil servant and an expert in global health, a pioneer in supporting African governments to implement the World Health Organisation (WHO) frameworks and other international instruments for the prevention and control of noncommunicable diseases (NCDs).

He is credited with establishing the NCDs department in the Ministry of Health in Kenya. The scholar is an alumnus of the University of Nairobi (UoN) and the Centre for International Health at the University of Bergen in Norway.

Hope winter freezes all of them death.

Alafu Kenyans ghassia tujenge kwetu tuwachane na kwenda kwa wenyewe.

This shows us conservative and progressive mzungu system ziko the same when dealing with nyeusi.

Watching how wazungus gets preferential treatment from our immigration officials makes me wanna kill somebody. Pisses me off…

@Ndindu come and curse them white dogs for us

Raila ameharibia wajaluo sifa zao dunia mzima

You just had to squeeze in this dookie joke. Fool

Leave raila out of this, place the blame were it fits our black skin is an envy by the snow skinned Caucasians therefore they want to belittle us . They also want Africa because of the resources . Finally they know well their women love to be pounded by us too

Sani pls do not act retarded

Ati walishuku ni Oga traveling on a fake Kenyan passport. Sahii kuwa na resemblance hata kidogo na Oga ni noma banae.

nailiza aje? Bado unatombwa matako na @poyoloko ama siku hizi alikuwacha?

Low IQ continent hamutawai pata heshima mpaka per capita income ipite 10k usd na low self esteem iishe.
The high IQ doctor is a victim of his background the same way a low IQ Caucasian who sweeps streets at home will be a beneficiary of his and and the attendant privileges when he comes here.

Kwa argument zote hakuna mtu amepost kitu ya maana, wote wanaongea about rangi nyeusi, bila kujua vile izi organisations kama africa cdc huwa zinatumiwa na western countries kuendeleza agenda zao Africa zenye saa zengine ziko kinyume na interests zetu, ama kinyume na interests za organisations zengine pia zenye ziko equally powerful. ukiwa kwa leadership ya organisation kama io ni lazima utavurugana na watu mbali mbali wenye wako na interests tofauti tofauti, na kutakuwa na consequences. africa cdc hushirikiana kwa karibu na robert koch institute ya Germany.
Headquarters za africa cdc zimejengwa na china, tangu covid19 ianze wameshirikiana sana na china kuliko countries zengine

A negroe should never think their money , beauty , fake accent , status or education protects them from anti-african racism… bonobo grow a brain and wake up :smiley:
[ATTACH]472246[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]472243[/ATTACH]

Bonobos. He works for disease control and probably at some point during pandemic he spoke against the rona,now his subtle comments came to haunt him. Bazungu hawataki vichwa ngumu

Mimi sijawai sumbuliwa. Huyu jamaa ako na shida fulani. You can’t just be picked out na kukataliwa especially in Germany which is one of the most liberal countries in the world. There’s something we’re not being told

I travel a lot. And once in awhile unasubuliwa na theses makaburus. And everyone around you knows it’s because of the color of your skin. As you approach the immigration desk know that you are judged and sentenced even before you produce your passport. It’s color does not matter

Just because it didnt happen to you doesnt mean it doesnt exist.

They always think I’m an Oga. Muzungus hate that Naija passport. Wow unto you if you’re with an Oga/Ogaress on the queue

We need the full story. If they don’t want you, they won’t give you a visa. Especially for a public figure.
They won’t give you a visa and reject you at the airport for no reason. Germans and French are very racist though.