Forget Babuon. This Idiot Was the Biggest Failure of the Bonoko Debates

Now, of course the spectacular disintegration of Babuon - clueless, rudderless and bewildered - was expected. We all know he’s a dangerous demagogue without a shred of good sense in him.

What I will always grant Baba is his contribution to democracy and transparency; he’s done quite a bit for that, you have to admit.

And then there’s Dr Auru Aukot (I won’t even bother to Gugu his correct name). This guy is a prime example of all what is wrong with our education system. He’s supposedly a ‘doctor’ who, as one analyst and even Miguna said, does not understand the simple basic fundamentals of governance and public affairs. Basic economics escapes him.

Yesterday, the ‘doctor’ made one of the most outrageous and stupidiest economic proposals I’ve ever heard in all my 66 years.

He said that he would abolish VAT and raise the minimum taxable wage to Sh30,000, up from Sh12,000.

The latter alone would remove half of working Kenyans from the tax bracket and cut tax collections by anywhere between Sh100 -200 billion!

And the good ‘doctor’ was not done. Like the fool he is, he went ahead to say that he would then make education in all public institutions - teachers training colleges, polytechnics, universities, schools etc etc - free.

So,on the one hand the bugger would create a Sh350 billion revenue hole and on the other a Sh500 billion expenditure stream! That right there is a deficit of nearly half the national budget!

And that coming from a ‘doctor’ of law.

The guy we allowed to write our Con-stipa-tution.

And you ask yourself why we are ferked.

Guy should be herding cattle in Kapedo with a G3 slung over his shoulders.

Afadhali hata Babuon mara mia tano.

at least he showed up…

As usual for any thread to reach threshold, we must revert to Uotp and Rwnbp angle and argue from that perspective, Doctor bado hajamature kisiasa, farasi ni wawili, hawa wengine ni punda…

Opposition tano tena

Couchp ume pata mgao wako wa mwezi huu ya pesa ya uzeeni?- asking for my grandpops…

Unataka nikukopeshe za kubeba furniture to Nakuru kwa keria ya Mbukinya, ama, Mkisii Msoto?

[ATTACH=full]114553[/ATTACH]

And when we say katiba iko na kasoro tunaambia uwongo… Hopefully they will tweak it to remove the ambiguity.

Nikuni kopesha uta nikopesha ama uta tumia hizo pesa kubuy pacemaker, old geezer wewe

Raila is officially the president of the republic, hii mulevi coward ipelekwe tu rehab, the fellow is a disgrace to all shy-eyed.

Hon Odinga appeared to the Presidential debate which Uhuru Kenyatta refused to attend. Right now, the country is in a mode of charged political atmosphere due to the coming general elections. Some people have even gone home from towns and cities fearing political violence. It reminds me of a masterpiece by Chinua Achebe that I read once. It was about the Nigeria Biafra war. The protagonist Jonathan Igwegbu woke up one day after the Biafra war hoping now that all was over and well. He goes back to living normally and starts a small kiosk of selling snacks. He was very perplexed one night when thugs came to his house demanding the money he had sold snacks that day. Fortunately, the thieves told him they were only after money and did not mean any harm to him. What does that mean? Dr Raila with a stroke of a genius managed to cool the political atmosphere poisoned by Jubilee bloggers. They had managed to cast him as a violent man who want to cause civil strive and constitution crisis. But the good Dr Raila point it clearly that he will accept the outcome of the free, fair and credible elections. That put the propaganda at it’s best place. The online gladiators had perfected the bastardization of Dr Odinga into an art. Although, I will agree with what Dr Raila said, I would like to add something. After every five years, we usually conduct polarizing elections. This is where we usually find a good atmosphere to let out our frustrations and anger due to hardships in our lives brought about by bad leadership and economic thugs. People fight while scrambling for political power which sometimes becomes physical. After sometimes, the we go back to living normally cheating ourselves that we have gone back to the peace utopia. This comes after even the international community interfere for they can’t let Kenya go to the dogs due to it’s geographical importance. Like Pro Chinua Achebe’s Jonathan we live in a state of false Utopia thinking that ours is an island of peace. But in real sense, we are living in a civil peace atmosphere. No actual fighting but there is no peace. Until we find a remedy to the ills afflicting our society, we will still find ourselves fighting every five years. Un equality, extreme poverty, economic banditry, corruption etc are some of the problems we are supposed to tackle in order to live in a peaceful country. But when you send these kinds of suggestions to mainstream media, you are accused of trying to push socialism and communism down the throats of Kenyans. But to say the truth, the peace we are forced to stay with is not a good cure and we will still fight if a slight ignition occurs. It is like curing malaria with painkillers. We need to find permanent solution to these problems comrades, as I have been saying, peace does not necessary mean the absence of violence, you can be at war without violence like we live here in Kenya. The situation is called civil peace from the word civil war.

Hata wewe @FieldMarshal CouchP saa ingine wachanga kuonea your sons. A clear cut question,a matusi answer…

Hehehehe

And why aren’t folks bothered about the three other rats, Nyaga, Jirongo and Dida who also failed to show up?

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
Gai Mwathani haroroka!!!
If it is like this in 2017, imagine how it will be in 2022? Just Imagine. The kukes in Rift Valley hawatapumua!
God Help this country.

I’m sure macho nyanya would have said more outrageous things, reason why he didn’t show up. He only understands reading from a script

This is bad, why can’t fellas be tolerant?

Kuna mtu alisema hapa pev is now devolved

No one even noticed there absence until you brought it up… :D:D:D:D

I would have loved Dida to show up thou.

there’s showing up and then there’s showing up to make a fool of oneself…

hehe…“CIVIL PEACE”

Na tief man ooh.