First Reaksons to Cabinet Reshafo

Kenya needs maximum security huge maximum security prison somewhere in the north, where people who loot public coffers can be jailed, and there stolen loot returned to the people no mercy style.

Whereas we may not have a cabinet with all tribes, we can try and have 5 tribes, unlike UK’ s cabinet of two tribes.

@FieldMarshal CouchP jaduong ithi nade?

I don’t think you are factual. You just want to draw blood from a stone on the flaws of the new cabinet.

1. Rotich- Kalenjin
  2. Aden Mohammed- Somali
  3. Matiangi- Kisii
  4. Kiunjuri- Kikuyu
  5. Wamalwa- Luhya
  6. Kazungu-A tribe from coastal kenya
  7. Kaimenyi- Embu
  8. Nkaiseri- Maasai
  9. Omamo- Luo
  10. Balala- Arab
  11. Cleopha Mailu- Kamba
  12. Wario- either Gabbra, Burji, Boranna or Rendille

During the nusu mkate error, Kibaki and Raila had 21 ministers each. i.e. exactly what Uhuru has. I challenge you to show me which side achieved the face of Kenya.

Onge wach mamii. Bika nikukamue…

:D:D:D:D:DIn gi tabia marach. Kwani ionge dhako?

PNU tribe composition during grand coalition government:

1. Saitoti- Maasai
    2.Wetangula, Wekesa, Shitanda,Wako- Luhya
    3.Karua, Kimunya, Beth Mugo,Michuki, Uhuru, Esther Murugi- Kikuyu
  2. Makwere- Coast tribe
    5.Kiraitu- Meru
  3. Mohammed Kuti, Yusuf Haji- Somali
  4. Munyes- Turkana
    8. Naomi shaban- another coastal tribe different from Makwere
  5. Sam Ongeri[B]- Kisii

Total= 19 ministers

ODM tribe [/B]composition during grand coalition government:

1.Musalia, Oparanya, Gumo, Otuoma- Luhya
2.Dalmas Otieno, Kajwang, Orengo, Ny’ongo- Luo
3. Ntimama- Maasai
4. Kingi- Coast tribe
5. Kones, Ruto, H. Kosgei, S. Kosgei- Kalenjin
6. Obure- Kisii
7. Poghisio- can’t remember the tribe
8. Balala- Arab
9. Elmi Mohammed- Somali
10. Nyagah- Embu

Total= 19 ministers

No side has achieved that “regional balance” as we call it.

Lakini, si uweke complete list of CSs. Or better still, put a table with a) all the 43 tribes, b) their %age population, c) the no. of CSs from each tribe and d) the %age of CSs per tribe. Let us see of there will be a correlation between b) and d) .

I will put a table of the top 6 tribes by population size. But my point is it is mathematically possible but impractical to have the face of Kenya in Cabinet.
[li]Kikuyus represent 22% of Kenya’s population. If they want the same representation, they will demand 5 cabinet slots.[/li][li]Luhyas make up 14%. This translates to 3 ministers[/li][li]Luo=13% translating to 3 ministers[/li][li]Kalenjin=12% translating to 3 ministers[/li][li]Kamba=11% translating to 2 ministers[/li][li]Kisii and meru=6% translating to 1 minister each[/li][/ul]
Current kikuyu ministers are 4= James Macharia, Joe Mucheru, Cecily Kariuki, Mwangi Kiunjuri. Under-represented by 1

Current Luhya ministers are 2= Eugene and Judy Wakhungu= Under represented by 1

Luo minister=1= Omamo. [B]Under-represented by 2

Kalenjin Ministers are 4. = [/B]Kandie, Rotich, Willy Bett, Keter[B] Over represented by 1

Kisii Minister=1, Matiangi= well represented

Meru Minister=0= Under represented[/B]

According to you, the likes of Balala, Aden Mohammed, Dan Kazungu, Wario & Amina shouldn’t be in cabinet because their tribes are minority and if we use population percentage, they deserve zero slots. Ama what are you implying?

The puppet masters just gave the masses bread and circuses as they plot their next exploit.