I am delighted to have joined the Aga Khan University Hospital fraternity for the launch of an ultra-modern Positron Emission Tomography (PET) CT scanner and a Cyclotron machine, the first of its kind in East and Central Africa and the 4th only in Africa.
I applaud the effort, devotion and dedication made by the Hospital for its continued search for innovation and the investment of over 600 million Ksh in this ultra-modern machine that will go a long way in transforming the health of Kenyans seeking cancer treatment and other chronic illnesses.
I am confident that through such vibrant public private partnerships, our Government will deliver quality and transformative medical care for its people and achieve the promise of universal healthcare for all #AKUHNPETCTLaunch#EarlyCancerDetection
Sad.
But you’d be surprised to know that we have a space agency, gazetted last year. The board of managers, however, were only appointed last month after we embarrased ourselves hosting a space conference.
Anyway, sad.
It has currently at public participation phase. So depending on feedback from local people and leaders, then possible changes to meet them, say in 9 months.
[ATTACH=full]203939[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]203941[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]203942[/ATTACH]
On completion it will be the biggest hospital in East and Central Africa.
Hehehe…funny because that is what most Kenyans earning low bracket incomes say about visiting The aga khan hospital for treatment.
And don’t tell me about using NHIF relief unless you have used it in that specific hospital
Where they will announce high quality medical care affordable to common mwananchi I will celebrate. Si hii Aga Khan that purports to be a charity but charges extortionist prices for services. Upuzi