First Kenyan Astronaut...

The Luigi Broglio Space Centre in Malindi, Kenya is gearing up for a new manned space launch set for May 2016. The first since 1988, this launch will be symbollic for Kenya as the first Kenyan astronaut is sent into space from it’s shores.

“We are proud to announce the inclusion of Kenyan born Astronaut Saeed Khan on board the Ranger Space Mission that will be sending 8 men and women to the International Space Station.” said NASA spokesperson Natalie Vaughn in a press briefing at NASA headquarters in Washington, D.C.

Khan (36) will be the second African in Space, after Mark Richard Shuttleworth of South Africa made a successful trip in 2002. Khan was born in Mombasa, Kenya, but his parents moved to Austin, TX when he was 7 years old. He joined NASA’s space programme in 2004 after being inspired by Shuttleworth’s journey. The mission is aimed at resupplying the ISS and conducting vital repairs to on board super computers.

http://whatdidyoumiss.info/2016/04/01/luigi-broglio-space-centre-set-to-launch-2nd-african-into-space-off-kenyan-shores/

[ATTACH=full]35952[/ATTACH]

04/01/16 Si ilikuwa jana?

April fools was jana u fool:mad:

Most probably a prank. Nasa hakuna mission launch from this parts and more so that space thingy is old and in sorry state. Funga thread. Not forgetting the said astronaut.

Poleni in my rush to post this, it didn’t cross my mind that yesterday was April fools day.

Handas nini?

Manze jaba imenirunda mbaya brathe…

[ATTACH=full]35956[/ATTACH]

Kwani hii Muguka iko na Afrotoxin.

Did you mean:[B][I]aflatoxin[/I][/B]

Yes yes. Ile ya mahindi simeosa

inapatia mutu live cancer,mental impairment ,disruption of digestion na kadhalika

ati afratoxins

@mabenda4, Afrotoxin inakushika ukiona afrosinema ama?

Ustadh, acha kutuangusha.