Which was your first ever job and how much did you get paid as your first salo?
Back after high school, just like most rurally bred boys, i decided to teach a local public primary school. Having been freshly out of school, I was to be paid Kshs. 3,000 monthly, that was in 2008. I taught for one month, the principal explained that there were cash flow issues, he paid me Kshs. 1,200. I resigned a few seconds later. Looking back, I enjoyed the short stint that i spent teaching kids science and mathematics. I had become the school’s favorite teacher.
I was a construction site supervisor 2008 from August,siku za kwanza nilichengwa na wafanyi kazi wakaiba simiti,misumari na pia kuwalipa ilikuwaga tafash juu ya wao kunichanganya.Foreman wanted me to fail ndio abaki pekee but after 2 days of sweating,nikajua ujanja zao zote including kushika suppliers who delivered stuffs in shortage.
Its unfortunate some had to go to other construction sites when I became very harsh.Sasa ubaya mshahara ilikuwa peanuts kwangu Kshs 600 per day.
ION @admin hii website bado inasumbua
hahahaa, pole sana mzito
After high school, I taught at a private primary school, English and science for 4K a month.
After Form four I got a job in a printing press…pay was 40 bob a day. The fun only happened when we had to work late to beat deadlines (there were several females :D) and during delivery of jobs to far flung areas - the delivery van always had to carry passangers and goods on the way back…
I was in campus When i got job in a certain Workshop in karen (depaul center). I used to be paid 15k every month 3 years straight. I lived like a king (as per a student’s standards)
I would wish to be back without pay. Ama nikipata doh poa nafanya establishment yangu with all the machines. It was very fulfilling.
First job ilikuwa kuchunga biashara ya mzazi, nilikuwa najilipa.
First job ilikuwa mjengo. Nilitwanga mjengo siku ya kwanza nikachorea kabisa. nilienda homa naskia ni kama mgongo haijikunjui. asubuhi nilishindwa kuamka juu nilikuwa na maumivu mwili mzima.
First job while waiting for results za seko was mjengo as a ‘kanda ya moko’ aka jamaa wa kupewa all manner of tasks pale mjey. 50 bob a day. Unaenda home kaa umebeat kaa shyt ma cement kwa uso, but wht made me smile is then i had this gf yani alikua anakuja site 30 min b4 tumalize ananingoja patiently tunatemebea home pamoja . Aaaah that wa my first love ‘sigh’
I was in campus. Got a temporary job as a research assistant @3 K a day for 17 days. We were conducting a research on the use of contraceptives in an undisclosed location in Siaya county. The part that made it enjoyable is that correspondents were to be women only. And we were to pick correspondents randomly.