Elders, after saving for 37 years I have finally bought a brand new jalopy, my Mercedes AKA Mitsubishi Lancer manual - 2007. The odometer reads 130K miles. Is there something amiss? What are the pros and cons of this car? Thanks.
Avoid anything with GDI or manual transmission
Base model lancer wachana nayo hero ujaribu Subaru legacy same year.
Odometer reading is no problem. Got a 2007 reading 80k now. Imported myself at 29k (verified reading)
GDI lazima ikutombe
I wish ungengoja ushike galant fortis sportback
Congrats on your ‘new’ car acquisition at 37. I like your honesty on a platform full of fake Mbirrionaires. Since you’ve already purchased the car, just take it to a reputable Mitsubishi mech for a thorough check up then carry on with preventive maintenance as you enjoy your ride.
Ni lancer evolution?
Must be a locally assembled 1500cc lancer manual. Good cars. Much better than imported 1500cc impreza
Thank you.
No
Ulikuwa umeanza vizuri ukaharibu hapo kwa manual. Manual cars are very reliable my friend. Sasa unataka aache manual aende kusumbuana na CVT?
What’s wrong with manuals…?
Iko a solenoid ya manual transmission inaharibika zaidi
That car isn’t the best value for money ,a Honda Civic,Fit Aria,Axela or Impreza are better value
2007 car haiwezi kuwa 130k miles unless ni unauziwa na mama muhindi mzee. Then manual cars are very reliable… achana na hiyo ghasia ya GDI hapo juu; if you can drive one uko mbele sana.
For a peasant like you, a Toyota Corolla 110 /Touring would have been a better option.
Ati solenoid?
Yes ,a gearbox solenoid ,if it starts failing you will notice hard shifts ,rough shifts, skipping gears,stuck in one gear you can’t move to the another gear issue s.
It’s expensive repair especially in automatic transmission cars.
I know about solenoid a.k.a mechatronic kwa autos/dsgs/dcts. Your comment however implies that manual GBs have solenoids. They don’t.