I am willing to bet it is Telkom’s new brilliant ad that has made Safaricom introduce new bundle prices that will for sure change the competition in Kenya. If you dial *544# you’ll notice new 1GB at 99 bob for 24hrs and 10GB at 999 bob for 7 days. I saw this today morning and I was wondering if I had dialed Safaricom or another network.
Note that this is a very different offer from Tunukiwa as this is available for everyone irrespective of your Tunukiwa Usage.
And if you’ve noticed, these are the same bundles as what Airtel Kenya offers for the same prices. Well both Airtel and Telkom offer 1GB at 99 bob, and it was only a matter of time before Safaricom would cave in. Telkom however offers 6GB only for Ksh. 1000.
Like I said at the beginning of the year, this year data prices will be much cheaper than we’ve experienced before. Now it is up to Telkom, Airtel and the rest to counter Safaricom’s offer with something more lucrative. Nothing still beats Ksh. 50 for 1GB as offered by Faiba 4G.
Anyway, I don’t see anyone reducing their prices immediately. What I expect is that the counter-offers will be on duration the bundles take before expiry. If someone can get 1GB at 99 bob for a week, or 10GB at 999 bob for a month, that will be a real game changer.
Utahama lini ? Faiba all the way 25gb for 1k serves me just fine. I cannot rember the last time i bought safaricom bundles sikuizi they have bn spaming my phone with pop up messages saying you dont have an active bundle. Fuck safaricon haturudi nyuma wakule ujeuri yao.
mimi niko airtel unliminet 250 PW na niko sawa bora i avoid downloads, youtube navumilia 140p bila buffing, hehe nikitaka more pixels i pause and let it finish loading na watch bila taabu ikifika ni game nadai kuwatch naenda saf 2gb @99 bob ntaona game na ni download movie moja :D:D:D,
Telkom ndo wanaleta Saf mbio hii design. Infact the new Telkom ad is taking a digg at Safaricom. Telkom has started very well and wakiendelea hivo wanaeza shtua Saf kiasi tu si sana. Airtel wacha wabaki usingizini.
Telkom and Airtel should have prioritised data over voice, sms and mobile money long time ago, it has always been the most fluid giving them a chance to grow their market share, tmFaiba looks like the biggest beneficiary of the volatility in the data segment, they can invest all their energies and funds in data unlike the rest