We have debated and debated and debated and argued and argued and argued and we want to close down this chapter we move on to the next one.
Some people say racism happened, some say it didn’t but the truth of the matter is that any joint frequented by a white person always tends to treat Blacks and Natives as shit, case in point: Vumbistan. Even the minimum wage workers there who earn what you spend in an hour would tend to treat you like shit because they think you are poor and you don’t tip. Ndugu @Tom Bayeye has covered that.
The government and our (mis) leaders waache kukaa ndeee hivi tu bana, once in a while, they should harass these joints to atleast show the citizenry they care (even if they don’t). Withdrawing licenses, sending police to raid the premises (and loot and destroy stuff while at it) should put these mfers in their place. Whether they would stay or leave, we shouldn’t care. We should be nationalistic asf.
Economic might is a nice bulwark against bullshit (what @Azor Ahai has been saying). An Eastern European would treat an Emirati/Kuwaiti/Korean/Chinese with respect than he would do the same with a Kenyan/Nigerian/Black Mzansi/Ugandan etc. Why? Because the first group is most likely more richer than him and has more economic power than him and the Eastern European would just look silly and stupid discriminating them. For the second group, he would comfortably discriminate them because most probably some silly people from that group are heading to his country for economic and educational opportunities (bonobo unafanya nini Ukraine, Poland, Belarus, Russia and co). So there is that. I personally believe that if the whole Black race reach $30k gdp per capita, we would get some respect. Lakini Mr Pilsner usitete white man sana, he won’t do the same for you.
@Kumbaffu wacha opussy kutusi Black Americans. They are the reason you even set foot in Murica. Tokenism from whites isikufanye uanze MarthaRao to the people who made your visit possible in the first place. Kama sio wao, I am 100% sure this country wouldn’t allow any Black to enter and stay. They have their issues but they are great people and we are in this together. So stop pontificating to the whites too much while rubbishing them. Sio fair.
Lastly, Elect mature leaders who would atleast pass laws that prevent such ndio tusikuje kulia online about discrimination, even in our own fuakin backyard.
Ni kama haujawahi patana na hao niggas wanajiita “African Descendants of Slavery” aka ADOS. The ones who tell Africans to apologize for selling them to slavery.
Some of those low-educated black Americans are very ignorant and condescending towards Africans.
If it was upto ADOS, we wouldn’t step foot on America.