Fielder car, N70 battery

Hello members my car battery has been draining every now and then. Am forced to jump start after every time I park it. Kindly advice me on the best battery to replace.

Premature failure. Battery too big. Probably failed due to long term partial charging. Test your charging system first and if it looks good go for a battery matching your alternator rating.

Amaron is good. Pia chloride

Uko na shida na alternator sio battery. Have the charging system checked. Use voltmeter to test if your alternator gives at least 13 volts gari ikiguruma.

So its advisable to have the alternator checked before buying the battery first?

A big battery is not suitable for a small car like Fielder. I bought a big N70 battery in 2016 but it didn’t last for more than a year. I later bought a smaller N40 battery and I have used it for almost four years now. Betri kubwa achia lorries and large vehicles.

Which type of N40 did you buy for your car?

Shida ya alternator though an N70 battery is too big for a Fielder.

Amaron

Chloride Exide

before you consider the alternator or the battery to be the problem, first confirm that battery terminals and cable connections beyond are clean. Not sure of your car model but after the positive terminal, there is a connector that is often overlooked because it is out of view. When dirty, this connection prevents battery from charging when the vehicle is running. This could be why you have to keep jump-starting. And if you are ever to buy new, keep off Chloride Exide, I was told they refurbish mitumba and then brand them. go for the indian Amaron.

Shaking my head, And you really believe Chloride does that and are the best selling brand in Kenya?.
OP, go ahead and buy Chloride Exide, it will serve you well.

Subaru yangu natumia n70

Subaru gani?

Yes

Mzee Mwai badikisha hio G Touring sasa…

Mimi sio Mwai

Outback

yeah. By a qualified wiring guy. Sio wale hukuja an tubulb an wires

Do not, and I repeat, DO NOT! waste your money buying Chloride Exide. They sell faulty batteries and they don’t honor their warranties. Those are thieves. Check social media how these people have conned Kenyans.