I am glad to see many people recognize and applaud the true value of Fidel Castro. Growing up, we were fed the western propaganda of how Castro was a bad leader (just like they said Gaddafi was). But after doing some reading on your own, you get to appreciate the ideology and approach of these leaders - men of the people - leaders who want to make life better for their people by protecting them from rabid capitalist agenda which only benefits the west and a few corrupt elite. The West and the ruling classes do not like such leaders, and will do everything to vilify them. We will celebrate Fidel Castro and make sure his true story is told. Viva Fidel Castro, a great man of the people.
Where did you read ? Much of what we read is western written or influenced
There are still buildings called Libraries, that I can bet you, most of the xaxa generation think is the equivalent of Google.
In those buildings is a wealth of knowledge and books penned that offer divergent views if an individual knows the art of research, can read and is inquisitive enough. After which one can draw a logical conclusion after reading both sides of the story.
I am afraid you missed my point
You remind me of someone who said that if you want to hide something important from this generation, just write it in a book. We find it difficult and a waste of time to go to the library.
Fidel Castro: whether you like him or not (used not to like him) is a revolutionary leader who has transformed Cuba in many fronts.
Cuba has also lagged behind because of him
WHY RULE FOR SO LONG.?
Better to be ruled by a dictator than to live in a chaotic country like Somalia, Iraq,Libya the list is endless and have you seen Rwanda is under dictatorial rule and their economy is rising.
[B]“Why does the government of this country [Israel] think that the world will be impervious to this macabre genocide that is being committed today against the Palestinian people?”
Long live the spirit of Commandante Fidel Castro!
[ATTACH=full]69972[/ATTACH]
[/B]
Niaje Pamba?
Not because of him, but because of the USA and their unwarranted embargoes. And why? Simply because he was a communist!
Thats nonsense. If the communism he imposed on his people is soo good, why didnt he work with like minded nations to progress. Did he have to rely on the USA? It simply means it is not a good system yet he imposed it on his people who suffered for long under it. Also, his leaving of leadership to his brother, what does that tell you, kwani nchi ni shamba mnaachiana kama ni ya baba yako. It simply shows theres no freedom of choice for the citizens. Thats why migrants are celebrating in miami. They were force to flee an unworking system. Fidel was just another mugabe, people who dont know their limits or their time to leave, simply greedy.
Castro tried hard to work with USSR and others, but the USA made that impossible. Even if Kenya, for example, wanted to work with Cuba, it cannot; because of the penalties and constraints that USA would slap on our sorry arses.
Also, many (not all though) of those immigrants in Miami were some of the rich who were dispossessed and disenfranchised when Castro came to power; so machungu lazima
I am not saying Castro was a saint, but when the “greatest nation on earth” plots more than 600 different ways to kill you, trust becomes a very scarce commodity.