Switzerland has the highest savings rate on earth at 19%.
Its fertility rate is 1.54 children per woman.
Kenya’s fertility rate is 3.37 children per woman.
The high fertility rate is not the only cause of our low savings rate.
However, I think it is a damn big reason why we have a very low savings rate.
I heard Jambazi quoting the high savings rate in China, but he failed to mention how the one-child policy from 1980 to 2015 contributed immensely to China’s economic transformation.
Studies have shown that even after the policy was abolished in 2015, the fertility rate continued to decline because the average Chinese person understands how having many children can handicap their personal financial goals.
If bonobos continue breeding like rats, especially the lower classes, its simply impossible to dig ourselves out of shiethole status. All efforts by Jambazi 1 will be cancelled out by the extra population. Example, if you build a highway, they breed more, so you need wider roads in future.
Based on the chart below, tuko penye China ilikuwa in the mid 1970s.
All developed countries have a fertility rate of below 2.
What does he want people to save ? Between high unemployment rate = i.e no income and high inflation there is nothing left to save. Let him concentrate on making sure we are making money first.
Consumption economy = pay check to paycheck ie Kenya USA . 58 % of Americans live paycheck to paycheck but tofauti yao na sisi bonobos is that they have access to cheap credit . Also remember that their per capita income is 60,000 dollars
The problem with us low-IQ Kenyan bonobos is that we want to skip the labour intensive part of industrialization and jump right into services kitu haijawai fanyika .
Savings zinatoka wapi ukiwa a consumption economy na per capita income ya 1800 USD ?
H0: Kenya won’t achieve it’s savings targets
H1: Kenya will achieve it’s savings target.
You have just quoted one descriptive statistic to advance your argument. Do you have any other data to make a decision about the above hypothesis?
Ujinga. Mtu ameiba hizi miaka zote alafu anaambia watu siri ni ku save. He might carry the fools above donkeys but not me. Kama hataki watoto shauri yenyu.
You can only save when you produce. Ama watu wanasave kwa sperm bank brown chieth?
Hii thread is more informative compared to those analyst you are bought in our TV. Those analyst KAZI ni regurgitate stupidity trying to please politicians wapewe KAZI.
Kenya and Africa at large has low consumption and low production. You walk around Nairobi, the ideal scenario is a family of four is crowded in a two bedroom house, children sharing bed and sometimes clothes and shoes, buying half a litre of milk for breakfast and then dilute with alot of water. Btw all that moderation in lifestyle is done in order for the family to meet daily needs and other expenditure like rent, fees etc
With the current economic status elders make solid plans before embarking on the journey of marrying and raising kids
munasahau kenya hatunanga vitu kama trust fund, medical insuarance na hizo vitu zingine za wazungu
mtoto ni kukula ugali na maji moto iko na 1 teaspoon iodized table salt na kulala kwa gunia iko na nyasi ndani
Funny how bonobos copied an economic system from wazungus but still want to be married at 22 and have 5 kids like it’s 1721. Yet the same wazungus have realized it’s better to delay having kids until later in life after you’ve waded through several opportunities, had some life experience and built some financial muscle.
Hii savings gospel ya Ruto can’t work because you can’t save what you don’t have. The dependancy ratio in Kenya is insane. Unapata someone earns 30k and apart from taking care of his wife and many babies, black tax is also weighing him down heavily.
Wakenya wspenda kuzaa ovyo ovyo halafu wanalamika oh gharama ya maisha imepanda, CBC inapoteza pesa nyingi, oh serikali saidia. #condomize, usimwage ndani.