Now you’ll know that that miracle handshake was a lull in the battle, a fake submission by the opponent they pinned on the canvas.
[SIZE=7][B]Raila warns his MPs to keep off Ruto '22[/B][/SIZE]
Now you’ll know that that miracle handshake was a lull in the battle, a fake submission by the opponent they pinned on the canvas.
[SIZE=7][B]Raila warns his MPs to keep off Ruto '22[/B][/SIZE]
Raila is a general who surrendered, even if he goes back to the bush,his troops will always have doubts on his commitment and hedge their bets . You can be sure Ruto will continue this conversation away from public eye.
I think the issue is because RAT is yet to announce his retirement,if he does that he loses all influence and he needs to milk this thing for as long as he can.
[QUOTE=“Useless Spectator, post: 1549541, member: 27173”
I think the issue is because
RAT is yet to announce his retirement,if he does that he loses all influence and he needs to milk this thing for as long as he can.
[/QUOTE]
You see you can be retired by default. The agreement with in NASA is whomever run in 2017 cannot run in 2022. Also that agreement ( in section 6?) states that whichever party forwarded a candidate in 2017, cannot forward a candidate in 2022. The law crowned a president in 2017. The foreign governments and dignitaries are unsupportive of an unconstitutional presidency( think Uhuru Park). Do you still think an announcement in necessary?
[/QUOTE]
is the agreement worth the paper it is printed on when it comes to that group of politicians? if nwasa would hold to 2022 the only thing that the agreement would yield is the whimpering of the shafted principal. take that to ecobank.
[/QUOTE]
But Kalonzo will bolt if it is not followed.
bolt from where? are you the only one not seeing nasa is dead?
Im saying if that agreement was not followed to let Kalonzo run, Kalonzo would be gone. Hence, Raila had no choice but to leave(retire [SIZE=1]in this context)[/SIZE].
NASA is dead, as is NRM, but good old ODM is coming back to life with a vengeance.
ODM is coming back in the form that gave Mzee Kibaki hell, almost put two innocent youthful politicians in jail, and wasted billions of our valuable monetary reserves on electioneering.
The tactic is to create a controversy through media and dominate endless debates, and always through JaKuon’s proxies. Dominate the public space, even if it’s about nonsensical subjects.
In other words, NASA was really ODM, numerically and ideologically. Wetang’ula’s ouster and JaKuon’s clever self-absolution were the first signs that the beast is powerful and as dirty as ever. The media frenzy about CA, and the revived arguments about IEBC servers, are evidence that it plans to keep electioneering center stage, and not on development as Uhuru naively believed.
I have only one problem with your views. The body language of the President on the steps of Harambee Us did not project a naive person but one who had an adversary boxed where he wanted him. It is also instructive who is trying to spin the outcomes of the talks and not doing a very good job of it…
Very well spoken!
Having a problem with my views is healthy.
If you lived through the mademoni episode, you know that UK is not infallible.
All that we know is that there was a handshake and a vague agreement and invocations of ‘brotherhood’. Such terms mean nothing to the voter,especially after the gruelling races of 2017.
In the post-handshake events, we note three things:
So, there is nothing like reconciliation going on, only realignments around three actors whose followers driven by very different expectations.
When you label others blind for not seeing that surrender the way you do, what exactly do you think Uhuru has that will subdue JaKuon and prevent him distracting us for another 5 year with his sneaky political intrigues?
P.s. It is not about spinning the outcome of the handshake, but preventing adverse action based on JaKuon’s interpretation of the pact. For example, has he explicitly and irrevocably denounced NRM and boycotts of important economic players without grounds?
Did Raila tell you he was dissolving ODM and that he joined jubilidiots. Please share the memo.
Well said now we are in the same page. RAT after surrendering at Office of the President he lost the narrative forever. UhuRuto have also left him to stew at home for plus two weeks without any word. Meanwhile DP Uncle Ruto has been over energized and is making inroads into his last remaining base. The sudden endorsement from coast odm MPs of DP Uncle Ruto 2022 bid caught RAT by surprise. Their weekend meeting went so great that the MP’s claimed they have never been treated so well, respectfully, compensated for time and allowed to air their minds openly without fear all of which never happens in their party. RAT knows their heads have turned and they will expect the same treatment from him but not the usual extortion of cash briefcase and threats of unspecified actions for daring to think outside the party and him.
Today it was time to build bridges and unite all Kisii County leaders.
[ATTACH=full]163563[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]163564[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]163565[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]163566[/ATTACH]
Bw. Mkuki,
I hope that the news of JaKuon’s warning to ODM reps did not escape your attention. He knows that his direct opponent now is Ruto, a much more dangerous opponent than UK.
The more reason for Uhuru to openly and explicitly clarify the limits of their brotherly pact. The moment it begins affecting Ruto’s progress negatively - for example by punishing politicians who cooperate with him - will be the moment the true brotherly contract that saw them through ICC and three elections will have been broken.
Uhuru must NEVER be seen to humour Baba’s idea that development is secondary to political loyalties.
That handshake trapped Raila, it did him more harm than good. But he had no option, DP Ruto can decide to make his life hard and promise to work with kalonzo and madvd in his next govt. Right now he only can rely on nyanza, busia votes and luos wherever they are. Uhuru can decide to finish him early by dumping him after 3 months and he has nowhere to go except bondo. It is a risky gamble for baba and he depends on the principled character of Uhuru
There is nothing to clarify on that handshake. You heard the vague one page statement. Well that’s it, don’t expect another. Even now nothing is happening, UhuRuto aren’t in a hurry, time isn’t against them and they have a nation to govern. RAT knows what he came for and UhuRuto said they will consider his request to reward Winnie Odinga. So let him cool his heels and wait. All moves belongs to Jubilee now, he can even back out and still face the same things that forced him to surrender in the first place.
Sawa @spear and @gashwin. Litmus test coming soon: Babu Owino vs. Francis Mureithi if the annulment is upheld. Oh yeah, and Generali’s landing…:D:D
Did he appeal or not? That immature kid has been trying to smooth things over but no one is listening keenly after a friendly handshake. He made it very personal and he is been dealt with very personally. He should learn from history, RAT doesn’t care about what his supporters lost or gave up for him. Akishiba anaenda anakusahau immediately. Wewe utajipanga.
Honestly, the handshake did not harm Raila, it set the country free from a state of perpetual limbo. A positive act is not a trap, let us harness the positive and avoid plotting to turning it into a negative; a double edged sword is capable of cutting both ways.