Fatty Bensouda Finally Wakes Up!

The International Criminal Court is closely watching Kenya and will not hesitate to pounce if crimes are committed in the run-up or after the next election, its Chief Prosecutor Fatou Bensouda has warned.

Speaking for the first time since the last of the Kenya crimes against humanity cases at the ICC collapsed in April, Ms Bensouda said the court had learnt important lessons and would seek to do things differently.

She said just because the Prosecutor had “a bad experience” in Kenya, the court will not turn the other way in case of new crimes against humanity.

“I am not praying for bad things to happen, but if ICC crimes are committed, and Kenya does not attempt to try those cases, the court will do its duty and discharge its obligation under the Rome Statute,” she said.

The warning comes against the backdrop of heightened political tension in the country, a situation which many fear, if unchecked, could be the precursor of another episode of election-related violence.

We’ll come back if there is fresh chaos, ICC warns | Nation

For 6 whole years, Ocampo and Bensouda were told over and over again who the godfather of political violence in Kenya is. They ignored IDPs, suspects, lawyers and the generala public. Now they have seen the light after 6 weeks of Stormy Monday that included unnecessary injuries and fatalities.

Your obsession with Raila is unique

Machakos was called off? Haiya!!!

I will not deny that. Mpaka aende kumaliza ikulu ya Riat Hills astaafu.

https://ea85cc3ed927eff0e438ac6e-radioafricagroup.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/12107788_957631914294587_3923851068084149010_n.jpg

When all you do is spew hate into a microphone but you have had 3 days in the slammer to reconsider, you call such gatherings off.

If u only u knew why Bensouda is saying we are watching closely …SMH. Reason is b/c the Government has been using excessive force to quell the monday demos which are legal by law in the 1st place. Kuna watu wamekufa kisumu, nairobi etc…video evidence ziko…nani ako incharge of gava…ehe i’ll let u answer that Q…but usijifunge own goal sazingine

We are looking at the same thing from different angles. To you, JaKuon is holy.

Why do u think bensouda woke up from slumber right after Kurias death threats to Rao. Think nigga think Hauoni vile kuria ametulia… We all know who the master to dog kuria is

Bensouda apimie watu hewa. Ama warudi wakalie huko ICC for the second time.

Nomination fee ya 2017 itamaliza hii mansion. But seriously, Kibaki advised Amollo to retire Peacefully and with honour, lakini Mzee Amollo wasn’t buying any of that.
Kalonzo was after teaching the Agikuyu people a very harsh lesson, but instead, he is the one learning. Uhuru is gonna nail it in 2017, and Kalonzo better reconcile his books.

You can read the news selectively, but forget that Bensouda’s job is to prosecute the person who is primarily responsible. Having failed once, she cannot afford to embarass herself again.

http://pix.avaxnews.com/avaxnews/16/58/00035816_medium.jpeg

Philistine Ngomongo was not carrying a broken paving stone to decorate University Way.

But anyway what did these demos achieve apart from disrupting people’s lives, schedules and businesses? Last time I checked IEBC commissioners were still in office and no one is ejecting them out without following the law. Now that we are back to square one, what was Cord’s end game? Had they carefully thought out what they wanted to achieve or it was merely throwing tantrums and their weight around.

I thought we were proudly sovereign

what happened to that song about kenya being a sovereign state and nobody else should go to Hague…ooh I remember…Uhuruto case is over.

you beat me to it.

its hard to reason when everything you see is “us vs them”

What is sovereign anyway. Me sovereign or a clique of tribal warlords sovereign? If you consider yourself so much a sovereign people, then why are you at the mercy of not more than three feudal kings. how much do you belong to that union called Kenya if it does not serve your interests, but enslaves you for the benefit of a few?

Who is serving your interests? Bensouda or the fighting feudal warlords. I hate the racial bias, but I would not sacrifice myself for the “protection” from the “biased white” court. let them sacrifice themselves.

where is the beard kwa hawa characters…wengi wao hawakuzagi ndevu., mpaka musyoki

Butty bensouda hiyo litu ni DFHKMBMBLBH

Hehehe…