Farming business around molo

hello elders from the region. So my family has about five acres of land huko molo.being an okuyu from murang’a people are more paranoid kujenga huko so for all that time the land imekuwa ikilrasiwa for 15k per acre.i find that amount too low na naona pia mm naeza jaribu ukulima anf so my question is what should i start with and the expected returns…the land is about 10km from Molo town karibu na place inaitwa Nyakinyua.

Panda cypress trees in 10+ years you’ll make good money na haina maintaince mingi

I don’t know the weather in Molo, but kama Kuna baridi panda viazi. Kitunguu pia utaweza. I’m not sure which maize variety you also plant there, ya Murima ni 6 months, ya Northrift ni whole year.

Ensure you got water all time, piped, pumped and stored.

If all fails or you get busy, panda miti and forget

Fungua SJ ya molo kwa hio shamba. Import bitches from as far as UG and Dar.

Molo na iyo weather is good for dairy farming ju ngombe haiataka maji mob to release milk. Hata ule MP wa Molo alisanyiwa mangombe kadhaa…ama viazi

Then??

Panda viazi. Follow the guidelines provided by agriculture research hubs(e.g. A.D.C. Molo) on how to farm potatoes to the letter. The weather in Molo is favorable. Expect 50–100 bags per acre if you follow the guidelines exactly.

Following closely…

Nyakinyua, matunda, langwenda, boron, kamwaura, sitoito, doinet, muchoruwe, chesingere, kimkasa, githiriga, chesirikwa, seguton, chemanel, tinet, nyota, keringet, duka moja etc. I know all those areas.

1. Viazi
  2. Viazi
  3. Viazi
  4. cabbage
  5. Peas
  6. Spring onions
  7. carrots
  8. Eucalyptus
  9. apples
  10. plums
  11. pears

Saa molo Niwapi… Mtaa wa mapanya

WTF is a molo

Sina clue.

Following the comments

Huku ni cabbage na viazi hukuwa…disadvantage is that season ya kuvuna brokers hukuja kununua at throw away prices coz kila mtu amevuna

we resided in Molo for a minute, place inaitwa Ndenderu A, my shopping center was Rafiki and Turi.
that place does well with, potatoes, cabbages, kale, carrots, beets, before early 2000’s, we couldn’t grow beans, but afterwards, the place warmed up and we could plant.
large scale farming, wheat and barley. livestock, daily cattle and merino sheep will do.
pyrethrum used to be a thing, but the prices went to the dogs.

Molo its potato place,
U will also need a budget of 15k pa arce to start,
Hii ni budget local seeds sio za agriculture dpt,
U will also need someone trustworthy to look at ua farm, sio shamba boi and u can’t do it while away,
Cause u will need kupanda , kulima, kupalilia,etc.

Ujanja ni u start with a small piece 1/2 acre , ask the one farming to give u small. Piece as u want ua home food, then hapo ndo uta learn about fertiliser and other terms , … otherwise if u invest ua cash blindly utalia

Is it true what I hear Kachagua did to you guys in Molo? And here you are crying for him not to be impeached?

Eti 15k to start farming potatoes.What are you smoking bana.Hio dio unaweka kando ya emergency ukishapanga pesa ya 1 acre.