I see people getting hooked to people that their families disapprove of and friend’s don’t like. I totally understand that relationships are between two people but what happens when things are tough and you realize that you had been forewarned.
I had this girl my mother liked but she was too much to handle, sijui ni bipolar syndrome, I didn’t stick around to find out. My mum asks about her a lot a year later. My brother, who is just a few years younger than I am, is in the totally opposite situation. Even the bukusu shepart once peed on his womans shoes…mzee said she is ‘bad blood’ even dog can tell.
Then I have a friend, his mother has said she will vuruga his wedding if he ever decides to propose to the girl he’s dating, the ninja doesn’t know this but she confided in me asking if I could advice her son.
When do you draw the line or when do you heed advice? I believe there’s a reason such sentiments come about. I believe blood come #1, but sometimes it seems to be intrusive.
It’s important to be accepted by the kins .if there are issues, the best thing is to find out and iron them without maturely, oldforks are usurely correct …but it’s not their weeding
ni mzazi ataishi na uyo bibi ama ni mjamaa?mzazi azae mtoi,amfunze kutembea,amlishe,amlee,amsomeshe na bado ati amchagulie bibi…aaaaaai.ata atwoli amesema usheeeeeenziii.[ATTACH=full]72625[/ATTACH]
Kuishi kwingi ni kuona mengi so goes a swahili saying, some of the things parents tell you about the person you are in a relationship with probably any other mature person can see the same but they may have no justification to let you know that you are walking into a snare. Seek opinions of may be your aunts uncles etc who are level headed to make an informed choice.
You should first understand why u are getting married, if you are doing it to please ur folks then they will have to say in everything. As @manu has said, ni wewe utaishi na huyo bibi…make that very clear to all and sundry.
Advice kidogo, When it comes to family don’t ever attempt to change anybody but rather try to understand one another. Hivo mtaishi kwa amani, lakini shida kuna wazazi kuelewa hii maneno ni ngumu