Family of deceased Mombasa Herbalist expected to pay 475k after mandatory quarantine

Received as a forward

FREE QUARANTINE Families in port REITZ
I ve just spoken to the daughters of the late mzee Mohamed Hassan who was called Herbalist/ tabibu by CS kagwe when he announced the last death in Mombasa 2 weeks ago .the family today completed 14 days of Forced quarantine the family of 17 people including maids and children one infant too Today their release date they have been slapped with a whopping Bill of 475 000 ksh that’s almost half a million. All I repeat in block ALL are NEGATIVE their results came this morning. this shows maybe the old man Allah Yarham may have passed away with his previous medical condition and ailments. Not Covid-19. I come back to my question on how conclusive are those tests done by those Chinese testers the theory that this is all business now adds up .initially the family had a written agreement to self isolate at home for 2 weeks then suddenly they were all rounded up humiliated dragged to that Quarantine someone calculated this half a million bounty 14 days later .this is embarrassing, humiliating to our voiceless leaders who the other day were chest thumping about politics BB1 huduma number census etc today the family is left alone defenceless. They are not only recovering from losing a father whom they can’t mourn then to be imprisoned a week before Ramadan and a week into ramadhan in that God forsaken place lastly be slapped with this humongous Bill and being threatened to be taken to Jail if they don’t pay as the bill increases? I repeat we will revisit all this when you seek re election 2022. Your people need you now stand and be counted. This is a joint effort regardless of your political affiliations.
#Freequarantinedetainees

And loud mouthed Joho wonders why pple from old town are not going for testing.

Being slapped with a bill is one thing.
Paying the bill is another.
Kwani watawekwa CRB ?

Today listening to CAS health , they seem to have changed tact . Once arrested after curfew ull be detained in some special place at the station…corruption garole…

You know yesterday I heard that speech but that woman. Don’t know her name… About how there’s a sharp decrease in hospital visits.

They spending billions on all sorts of bullshit when the simple solution is cater for costs of Quarantine cause it benefits us all.

Anyone sick will not show up because of the cost implication. They have to understand the economy we are living in. You saw that guy who wanted to commit suicide over bills? You saw the people who escaped confinement? Cost of living is not thst high. It should not be 2,000 per day. The ordinary. Mwananchi in places that can be hit the most could hardly afford this. This will be a bigger concern than the virus.

In Mombasa when they wanted to do testing. Very few showed up. Why would they? To get quarantined and charged 28 thousand for 14 days and possibly more time. 21 days is 42 k. There maybe at most 400 cases. I know it’s less. But that times 42 k is how much? 1, 680, 000. Much less than the bull shit way they are spending the money.

Pay people the cost to be quarantined plus bonus money and everyone with a case will check themselves in.

People not showing up for testing.
People escaping from facilities.

You got billions. Do the math.

Eeh ndo maana Magufuli kasema hadi pawpaw zinatest positive…

Worse, being taken to court, I saw a man saying that police called him to ask him to pay the bill to KMTC MSA or face court. He had bribed the principal with 5k instead of paying the 24k.He went to hospital with a fever and was taken to quarantine.

It’s simple math. The ordinary mwananchi can’t afford forced Quarantine at a cost.i was told the government can’t afford it… In response. But it’s 1. 68 m so far. They have billions. Pay the money. Shut it off early.

I Think people are being belligerently stupid doing busy work.

Donor money in Kenya plus tax isn’t for raia. I think you know how things work by now.

iko shida mahali