Family man.

Hi friends.
Today i have made a descion to take a break from job for exactly fourteen days to be with my family. I havent seen my children for six months. Six months. Six freaking months. I havent. God, dont i feel wreched. Six months.

Inbetween running one business, searching for raw materials in far flung places, attending to crazy family meetings in further flung places, and a crazy school cycle, i havent been home with my gals for six months.

Nature has conspired to keep me away from them. Whenever am home, they are in school. When they are home, am needed either at work or am away looking for greener pasture. But kesho, i will drive to nairobi, switch off my phone, pick Cess from college and go upcontry to vissit her sis in school. I will steal her for two days then drop her back to school on monday evening. Then Cess , Fasie and i will go for a road trip via Nakuru natuonal park, menengai crater and then the other lake maji huchemka. I will spend two weeks with my family come rain or high water. Hii pesa haitawai tosha. I have been a bad dad. But i know one thing. I will make it up for them. Tafadhari Mr Elnino, enda sahara kwanza for a fortnight.

20 Likes

Wish you all the best. Your Family will appreciate the two weeks. Its like xmass coming early.
ion. Team mafisi are coming down in 3…2…1…
Asking for phone numbers

Why are you pouring your heart to clueless strangers and confused talkers who will just look for an Osungu fail in your Scribe to laugh. Sorry to break it down to you, no one really cares! Fanya mambo yako kivyako roho yako itulie. Maybe you will get the inner peace your looking for

watembeze naivasha geothermal spa. sijaenda huko but naskia iko fiti saaana

good decision brother where i come from(a jew from andromeda galaxy). three things come first.
1)family
2)family
3)family

@mabenda ignore this comment kabisaa as he doesnt understand that i ktalk we’re also la familia… I really do care… now where will u be exactly with ces and fassie I cum say hi ?

Whooop! Whooop! Atta boy.

all the best let them not grow up to be strangers to you or you to them

quality over quantity any time

Just simama hapo Longonot Kwa climbing lane and look out for a Peugeot with the said characters

no ya cess siwesmind

Some of us care to listen or is it to read?

Finally, a man who appreciates his family. @mabenda4 you arent talking about the mum. You better travel with her. Likes of @Kidinyi are many.

Go bro.
Legacy over fortune…to some extent.

i have not seen my daughter for a week and am feeling like a bad dad.

And where is Mrs Mabenda in all this? I have not seen a single mention of that very important lady…kwani watoto ulizaa peke yako?

Number ya Cess?

Bro,We are in the same shit man,every town in east and central africa hotel has my name in it.
My wife went in arms long time ago till she got used to it.
The amount i spend talking to my gals daily coz thats the only way.
I have planned and changed the plans like a thousand times till i gave till when nature decides to take course.
I have a two weeks trip in various towns in UG before i can call it quits n dash home.
God knows when.

[ATTACH=full]17326[/ATTACH]