FAKE COUNTERFEIT SHOULD BE KICKED OUT OF KENYA

Well Am not Pro Goverment supporter of the day but am staunch follower who Believe that FAKE Counterfeit should be kicked out by whatever means Possible!

This is the reason that Port operation has moved from mombasa / Private CFS to inland Port nearer Times tower for proper monitoring recently we saw the new declaration that all imported goods via consolidation will be 100% inspected and verified .

Today events lead to demonstration in CBD by small traders who feel harassed by the Goverment of day .

Well this is what is happening

The war on counterfeits has finally landed and the game has changed we recently saw the king at KEBS called Ongwae in courts .

My advice to Small traders who ship small quantities of goods via container consolidators either from china , Dubai etc kindly do the following to avoid delays of your consignment and even your goods been netted at MSA and getting destroyed .

1 . Buy your goods only from an ISO Certified manufacture and provide genuine invoice KRA valuation department is no joke so don’t bring fake invoice they will net you!

1. Create an IDF ( import declaration form )

2. Have your consignment inspected by SGS or whatever body and get PVOC .

3. Finally give your goods to your shipper .

The above four steps will ensure smooth sailing .

Those who ship in Copies of fake stuff I think the game has come to an end .

We can’t have uneven playing field where cheap goods that even evade duty are sold cheaply and those with genuine stuff are labeled as expensive .

So traders just comply .

The Game has to be fair for all .

Kenya is not s dumping field and consumer pay for this .

[SIZE=1]kimeibiwo/stolen
In other news: Admin how come photos zina kata ku upload, wanted to floss my new car[/SIZE]

Fake counterfeit is genuine.

What is fake counterfeit?

Fuckers like u shouldnt be allowed to mingle with guys like us who had an education…

watu wa DEB uniform ya red mnasumbua sana e.g gashmende fiud masho mcoondu

China wenyewe wanajenga economy na counterfeit na hawasumbui .

But the real question is , is it counterfeit if it uses the same materials as the original ?

Also is kenya at that level where everyone can comfortably afford original stuff??
Plus a huge percentage of the money you pay for an original item is just for the brand name and not necessarily the cost of manufacturing the item that’s why they are expensive!

Thank you!

WTF?! KUNA GENUINE COUNTERFEIT KWANI?!

I was going to say that but nikasikia huruma. If there was a compe on double negatives, ktalkers would rule.

Actually there is! A copy of a copy…

Kuna brand name. Generic brands. Then kuna counterfeit.

But my question has always been, why brand a counterfeit as genuine, if at all one’s target market is the common mwananchi? Why not just brand it differently and sell your products? Si kama kitu iko poa itajiuza….

Provided it has not undergone ISO certified quality assurance test, it is counterfeit, provided it has been manufactured by an unlicensed third party without the consent of the patent holder, it is counterfeit. It doesn’t matter if it is actually better than the original quality wise.

fake countrfeit

Aki mnakuanga majinga

Fake it till you make it.The Japanese did it in the 60s then the Chinese did and are still doing it,till it reaches a point you develop your own brands to rival the old ones and your population can comfortably afford any original brand!

Not a Pro government supporter of the day, umenena.

Let’s stop splitting hairs, we know the OP means fake or sub standard products. Have you ever bought a sub standard power extension block and the damned thing short circuits and fries your electronics? How many fires have been caused by fake cables sold under brand names like EA Cables? This is a serious matter that exploits genuine traders and worst of all, the poorer consumers.

On a less serious note, I once bought a sub standard bag hapo Mo1 avenue, packed it and travelled to Entebbe. When I arrived at Entebbe, the bag had already lost one wheel. On my way back to Nairobi, the handle broke and the zip unravelled. When the bag arrived at the belt hapo JKIA, ilikuwa imefungua mdomo exposing ngotha chafu… sema aibu

:D:D Huyu awekewe Tata ya osungu

Sawa, billionaire!
Mizigo tutaleta mpende msipende!
Hao hawkers woote mnataka waende wapi?

Counterfeit goods are goods that are made to imitate other brands…these are illegal
the issue of sub-standard is debatable… and this depends mostly on customers…

The govt can crack down on counterfeits/fakes, but that is mostly the work of the relevant brands to sue and fight people selling their fake goods.

The problem with Kenya is witch-hunt… and corruption… i guy comes to my shop and finds sub cables and says they are counterfeit… the fuckers want to be bribed to not take my stock… the cables have no brand name,they are generic from a factory in china.

What quality standards does the govt have to check if a cable meets the quality desired.

LET THIS JUBILEE GOVT GO TO HELL …AND FUCK OFF…