@Polmos has challenged me to put up a thread and since am not very good at fiction, a hekaya from my formative years will suffice.
This is about the Fair & Lovely cream scent. Akina @Claire , @Mrs Shosho and all pink handlers will attest to the fact the cream had a unique scent. We Boychildren identified with it since whenever you gio up close with a damsel, that’s the first thing that hit your nostrils.
I have been reminded of this because I have served a lady client who had Fair & Lovely scent. It has taken me waaaaay back.
Now back when I was in forth, we used to have holiday tuition at a school called Kiamwangi Primary in Gatundu South. Students from across several ridges surrounding Kiamwangi would attend. As y’all know, that presented an opportunity for meeting up new friends and getting laid. During the April session, I met with this beautiful girl and we hit it off immediately. She used to wear Fair & Lovely as her scent and every time we would sneak to an empty class to catch some kisses, the scent was all mine to inhale. By the end of the tuition, slices had been unleashed and eaten and time to go back to school came.
My cutie sent me a missive with some devastating news that she had missed her P’s! Hapo ndio nikaona D inakaa N. Long story short, I never replied the letter. I only sent a classmate who came from her village to find out the truth of the matter and he never gave me a definite answer.
Let me just say Cutie was no longer interested in me, I tried later to get back to her she never responded.
I will have to look for me, I want a second round!
[ATTACH=full]180276[/ATTACH]
Ehe , Kwani home ni wapi ? Mwaka gani ? Kiamwangi iko adjacent to Thaara Primary and next to it is Kiamwangi Secondary .
Gituamba is the "massive " as they would say back then.
Hapa ulikuwa fisi… A fisi is always a fisi, why do you wanna change brah!?
“And I don’t cheat. Not because I’m a great husband, just cos I’m tired of getting caught” - Chris Rock In Never Scared.
Kiganjo Massive!
Quite a distance , anyway I am an “alumni” of Kiamwangi Primary .
There was no other place with Tuition
I did not use it but my Sisters did. They normally used to buy in bulk when travelling back from Kenya. i have never been one for make up. Too much work. Natena it rains 90 percent of the time in the UK and I rarely use a car so that means I will be looking like a masai moran or a red indian nikifika my destination. I only wear minimal make up when attending weddings.
Howdy
I am very well. Hope you are keeping well.
Kabisa, kesho will be on the thread
Oki.
[ol]
[li]Fa powder[/li][li]Lady Gay lotion[/li][li]Gilette Aftershave.[/li][/ol]
I can smell these 3 products from several miles away.
Umesahau Rexona, hii sabuni ulikua unatoa nayo na gunia kwa mto tule tunyoka twote twa green tunatoklezea…
Imperial Leather.