wadau I want to buy the faiba mifi asap but am afraid that if I happen to vacate to a location where faiba network is unavailable the mifi may not be of any help to me .Can this mifi be unlocked locally to accommodate other operators or I rather go with the Airtel mifi .Give me your suggestions b4 I go ahead with the purchase decision kindly
Why would u buy an airtel mifi??? Kwani airtel imepata band yake unique yenye haifanyi na simu?? Ama unadhani kubuy mifi is like installing a wifi that will offer you unlimited services.???
Too harsh o_O
Unaeza Tafuta abroad zile zko unlocked na zinasupport bands zote though a bit pricey
Hehehe…good question. With Airtel I believe one can use their normal phones as modems and tether wifi to other appliances.
Some people have phones with small battery capacities akiakisha data battery inakimbia. But wifi might consume less power
so what’s your point ?
Tafuta an open router network unlocked. Though you will have to dig deeper in your pockets.
For me faiba mifi has changed my data usage forever
Be humble. Learn.
Hatowes airtel
Go with faiba mifi it’s network signal in Nairobi is superb.
There are devices supporting Faiba and the other bands, I have posted them elsewhere ask @M-Pesa for the link.
i won’t mind getting one if they are available locally @M-Pesa tag me kwa hiyo link tafadhali
Nipe email yako nkuskumie
hakupata link unaweza kumbuka title ya hiyo thread?
Wacha nitafute wakasungura
Faiba Mifi has only one band which will not support other local networks. I will supply you with a cheaper alternative HUAWEI 3G/4G USB WIFI ROUTER which is unlocked and will work with all local carriers @5,100/-
kindly
i was considering the usb one still but the mifi i realised got some advantages over the usb one for instance i think i will be able to see the speeds and some other data signal strength etc on the mifi ,hatuwes pata router ?
Wekelea mbisha I will give you business
All that and more is available with the USB Router on the Huawei Hilink App and also on Browser IP.