First let me say am happy with the cost of their bundles and their speeds.
But today I got pissed off:
First I sent ksh 300 to my account through mpesa.
-Then when I open the Faiba app to buy bundles, I find they had already deducted 5bob.
The ferk? Anyway am a mbirrionaire so 5bob is like peanuts to my peanuts’ peanuts.
I then buy the next available bundle, for 50 Bob which is 1gb valid for a day.
Then I let my kids TV stream YouTube cartoon videos on my 60" smart ultra HDTV as I did some research on my laptop.
2 hours later I find out that I am unable to browse. The kids tell me the TV videos are loading…
The hell? I check the the Faiba app for balance…but obviously haifunguki.
So I had to revert to safcon, bought a few bundles to check my faiba bundle balance(irony)
To my amazement the bundle balance was zero and the credit balance was Zero!(instead of about 245/:
Damn. I called their customer care and their explanation was after I exhausted my 1gb, they started charging my credit.
No warning? I asked the lady on the other end. No she responded. We don’t have that service yet.
Nimenunua but nashuku.
[/QUOTE
About three moons nilitoka home nikakuta my service from the other provider had lapsed I am on a 30 GB monthly for 3k. The trick is normally to pay day before expiry so that any unused are carried over and that is good for when my son wants to download stuffs.
Needless to say I was flustered when I accessed their website to pay only the paybill was of a third party a LA Kenya power.
My airtime wasn’t credited that night and I slept frustrated coz there was work I need to do but couldn’t. I couldn’t call the provider coz the money had gone to a third party vendor.
I was just chechking my account at sound nine when I found a healthy credit of 18k and change. I bought my usual package and it worked.
This month I opened and “my” balance was 15 k +, nika renew na Nina balance ya 12+. Next week na renew tens mpaka pesa iishe mimi si nyanya yao![/QUOTE]
Shit happened to me last week after loading KES500 wakakula 13bob.
They can’t claim that hawana that service which btw it seems they started it intentionally this mnth.
Previously they never charged on credit at all.
Hii ni ukora wameanza.
Actually not true. When I got my sim card the sales kids cautioned me to ensure I have slightly more money in my account. So when I am renewing bundle I send extra 50. At the end of the day the money is still mine. Its actually common sense. I mean if you have exhausted the bundle and you are purchasing a new bundle ONLINE what were you expecting to use my fren?