Hehe this clown decided to post a pic of his diplomatic passport on Facebook recently bragging how it was delivered to his office by the efficient immigration dept. Kenyans having a grudge to settle with him decided to settle it by questioning how he got it despite being not on the schedule of persons entitled to have one. It has been withdrawn. Word of advice love your privacy dont post un necessary stuff on fb and Instagram weigh what you post and above all limit the pictures you upload. Limit access to past content and delete posts older than three months decongest your timeline and revise your friends(i only got 97) remove the find me by search engines in short guard your privacy with all your might hii social media itamaliza wengi
A
All these measures would not be necessary if one was not a member of Instagram, FB or Tshitter in the first place.
Remember, these sites live of eroding members’ privacy, discovering connections and habits, and then selling the ‘big data’ to the highest bidder.
Mutua is a socialite first, Christian 2nd, public servant last. Huwezi kuwa socialite bila popping Twitter & Facebook.
What pisses people so much about this fellow? All I know is he tries to control digital content that gets aired and I don’t see what’s there to hate about that.
But you know Kenyans and their legendary kondoo mentality.
Have you ever heard him talk on live tv? That’s when you’ll notice how dumb he is
Mutua habitually oversteps his mandate. He comments and attempts to censor material that is neither film nor on air. My beef with him is that he frames his actions in the language of ‘Christian morals’ - not laws of Kenya. He is busy going after atheists and gays even when it is clearly out of his field. The man is also an attention whore and incredibly vain.
Fala kabisa yeye made Kaz and Nini’s podcast to be stopped.
Mutua is just the kind of civil servant this country needs. Him and Marwa. Ujinga ya Kenyans is to place every blame at the feet of gava, and then deny it the power to act. Teenage pregnacies and HIV coz the media is airing explicit videos and glorifying a drug culture, THEN on the flipside requiring gava, somehow, to curb teenage vices. How now if the likes of Mutua and Marwa don’t act?
It’s not the media’s job to parent children.
Let me summarize, a lot of Kenyans unfortunately are champions of complaining yet they don’t want to shoulder any responsibility or change. In BBC Radio we are called the whinning nation. That said this fool goofed big time and he should act his age, bragging online is for confused young adults.
Mutua is an asshole. We don’t need a moral guardian to tell us what to watch and what not to.
Guka Kenya does not have a film Policy yet while he is busy chasing non-issues like Gays which is outside his mandate. 2 years ago Canes film festival focused on Kenya yet Kenya only sent 5 people while akina South Africa and Naija which wasn’t being focused on sent 100 reps+.
He should work and bring changes to Kenyan film industry instead of acting like a socialite on social media
@Deorro, I like your mature approach to the issue. Please note that I am not saying that Mutua is perfect; that stunt of a senior civil servant bragging about a diplomatic passport was kiddish, to say the least. What I am saying is that this country needs more gavament workers like him; pro-active and outspoken. Like Marwa and Matiang’i.
And those saying that it is not the role of gava to police teenagers and gays; why then should gava pay for their ARVs when they contract HIV through careless/risky sex?
Those that tend to make this argument have not travelled. Go to France and Europe and realise that local media have to have 70% content (it creates a lot of employment). Go to the US and realise that the semi-nude videos aired here are only on subscription cable. Just look at what digital migration - which the same media opposed but Mutua supported - has done; created thousands of jobs within months!
Is Mutua perfect? Hell no! But when he is fighting pornography in media, cartels, destructive drug cultures, gayism, etc etc, he’ll continue to have my vote of approval.
Hehehehe. This guy just overdoes himself. The enthusiasm is underwhelming in fact. You do not need to overdo yourself to be a good employee. Wacha ufala @fiud.
If you want teenage pregnancies and HIV infections among teenagers to go down, be a good parent. Wewe unaweza hata ambia Mutua asaidie watoto wako kufanya homework, funda.
No sane Kenyan media house will air those. Remember Citizen banned the You Guy video back in the day without Ezekiel’s input. Local content on our media stations is commendable but most of the times he steps out of his mandate, like going against videos posted on youtube or even acting on Photoshopped images
^^^This is why I am telling you guys that you need to travel. ABOUT HALF OF THE MUSIC VIDEOS AIRED ON KENYAN TV AT PRIME TIME CANNOT BE AIRED ANY WHERE IN THE WEST on free-to-air. Just ask @Ka-Buda. They are aired on cable, where there are even porn channels. Subscription only.
[ATTACH=full]59856[/ATTACH]
There was a time Kenya Union of Journalist was awarding best performing journalists and this guy together with his cronies being officials decided to nominate themselves and went ahead to award themselves electronic goods that had been donated as prizes by some sponsor. Yeye hupiga tu kelele ili mtu amuone za macho kando.
Give one Station as an example that airs non-local music during prime time.
This guys should form the Kenya Sociolites Association with his fellow air heads Hudda, Vera and Don Kipkorir and be the CEO… This nugu doesn’t have the competencies to be a cattle dip manager. I support when his organisation monitors content which is their mandate anyway, I only have a probem when he comes up with dumb suggestions like wedding photographers should first acquire a super expensive filming license from KFCB first for them to operate! This is an industry that employes many under privileged youth and this bugger wants to raise the barriers of entry futher! For what! What’s the logic! That’s just one example but it kind of reveals how daft this attention whore is.
kwani nyakati zenu kabla video zifike hamkuwa mnatombana au kutiana mimba?
washa ujiga!