Expats Moving To Nairobi

I’m seeing this new trend of expats/foreigners/immigrants moving to Nairobi in large numbers. Pale YouTube kuna some guys making videos about moving to Nairobi and Kenyans are deep in the comments welcoming them. Hii tabia ya sucking to foreigners ilitoka wapi? Ati “we’re so welcoming….we are warm people” blah blah blah.

Don’t people know that housing costs in Nairobi will go up and the cost of good and services as well?

Si wakuje wote

@DukeOfKabeteshire

Several mainly African UN missions have shut down or are in the process of shutting down or down sizing.

• Central African Republic
  • Mali
  • Burkina Faso
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sudan
  • Ethiopia
  • DR Congo
  • Gaza
  • Yemen
  • Haiti

Additional transfers are being done in New York to cope with reduced Donor funding and most are ending up in Nairobi at the various Organizations at Gigiri.

Entebbe and Addis Ababa are already marketing themselves as better and more cost effective alternatives to Gigiri.

Ni Kubaya …!!:roll_eyes:

Sir @TrumanCapote anaeza funga a JUNGUU time with that influx watae u tupvideos

Wacha ni jaribu kukatia Dem foreigner ni lambe matako after amekunia

Wacha junguu wafuate kapoti seeing as she will never leave vumbistan