Expatriate salaries

I dont like Fazul, but this time i fully support his bid to bring sanity in the expatriate world

Hii ni poa sana kama treat these immigrants as they treat kenyans in their countries

This will take a political twist and in the end NGO Board will miss its objective by a mile…they should approach the issue from a factual point of view not a hekaya like manner…o’wise it’ll look like the govt has ill will towards the NGOs

NGO ikitaka kuleta mzungu italeta, watasema hakuna a very mundane certification or experience that the eligible Kenyans have. Hii ni porojo tu.

Kwanza hao wahindi wenye uletwa being paid stupid salaries for doing nothing…wakenya wapewe kazi…

This is a very good move but I fear it may just be a populist stunt just like with the Kenya Film board.

In the end sioni if any changes will happen. However that is totally unfair why would a local be paid 600K annually i.e. 50K a month and expatriate 200K for the same exact job with benefits. Manze these kind of things make me mad. Hata sisi wakitupeleka US we just make the same as the local make.

I don’t think it is necessary. Organizations should be free to hire whoever they want as they are the ones who pay the salaries.
Sorry to say this but I am sure that there are Kenyans who on paper are as qualified if not more qualified than someone like Bob Conmemore but they wouldn’t have taken the firm to the heights that he has.

I’ll will lecture you on this. Reason why wahindi huleta watu wao has to do with the question of ability to follow simple instructions. Mkenya ukimpea job, within no time, yeye ni rafiki ya kila mtu kazini na anaanza kujitungia sheria za kazi which are at variance with the employer’s instructions. Let us consider a very simple example; take your average bouncer at the club you frequent. Ninja has express instructions to frisk everyone entering the club. What does he do? Wale wanamnunulia chupa na wale wanaonekana wazito wanaingia without being frisked. Same thing applies in factories in inda. Wafula and Mosoti are instructed to check and countercheck what goes out of the factory. What do they do? Wanaleta urafiki kazini thus occasioning losses.
Enter the Indian import. Kama lazima uoneshane receipt ndio utokee na vitu, that is what is gonna happen niggar. Kama ameambiwa watu waingie job saa mbili, that is what is gonna happen.

Not entirely true. Muhindi atakuwa strict kwa waafrika only. He wont be strict kwa wahindi wenzake especially the ones who are in a higher caste system.

umesoma comment? What would members of the same caste be doing in the same place in kenya?

Comment was muhindi is better placed than a kenyan because he is a stickler to the rules. Of which I say its not entirely true.

What do you mean when you say not entirely true?

They too bend backwards especially when dealing with their fellow wahindis.

Come to think of it, would you employ someone with a higher affinity to stealing and bending rules(African) while you have an option of going for one with a lower affinity(Indian)?

Umeshawai fanya kazi na wahindi??

I prefer a HR department headed by a non-black…sisi huwa na ubaguzi sana!

Hajawai huyo vile anaongea

There is a very simple way in which fairness can be achieved but people never want to hear anything of it. How about this:

If the company was instructed to make public what everybody makes now that would remove any case of the large disparities since everybody would be like why exactly are you paying this guy double my salary and we do the same thing or I do more that he/she does.

Same case of hiring, all hiring documentation to be made public internally i.e. if we are hiring for recruitment officer position, all submitted CV’s as well as recorded interviews are made publicly accessible by anyone in the organization. Hehe…trust me HR has no option but to hire the best.

There is a very simple way in which fairness can be achieved but people never want to hear anything of it. How about this:

If the company was instructed to make public what everybody makes now that would remove any case of the large disparities since everybody would be like why exactly are you paying this guy double my salary and we do the same thing or I do more that he/she does.

Same case of hiring, all hiring documentation to be made public internally i.e. if we are hiring for recruitment officer position, all submitted CV’s as well as recorded interviews are made publicly accessible by anyone in the organization. Hehe…trust me HR has no option but to hire the best.