Exotic cars in Nairobi.

Nowadays there are some high net worth individuals in Nairobi driving exotic super cars,exotic in this context meaning European sports cars, the likes of Lamborghini,ferrari,Aston martin etc. Its debatable whether some of these vehicles spotted on the city streets are the real things or just some cheap wannabe replicas/kit cars.

However my question is, where are these cars serviced in Nairobi? Where would you take a Lamborghini for servicing in this damn country of ours? The nearest dealership of such cars is in South Africa or the Middle East.If your lambo broke down in Nairobi would you have to fly/ship it overseas to Dubai or South Africa for servicing?

p.s. I am interested in the Lamborghini Urus but am afraid if I were to import such a car, the Warranty/ servicing would be a pain in the ass because there is no local dealership dealing in such.

[ATTACH=full]190974[/ATTACH]

Lanes! ,meant lanyes!

GOOGLE… " HOW TO SERVICE A LAMBORGHINI"

You mean Lamborghini ikiharibu shoko huwezi pelekea Kamau ama Odhiambo pale Grogon?!

Not to kojolea your thread lakini swali ni, are you by any chance a supplier for NYS?

No, I am not a tenderpreneur. I am just an ordinary hard working Kenyan. The car I referred to above is the newly launched lamborghini SUV. Its not as expensive as the normal Lamborghini sports cars. It is a SUV model made by Lamborghini for the mass market to rival the likes of Range Rover.

its not that expensive to own those cars. matajiri mombasa hununua Actros kama 30 mpya at once and its nothing. wealth is not a preserve of white people. barabara mbaya ndo zinazuia magari tusinunue

I don’t know whether the Porsche service Centre would accept to service the Urus. But they’d be the best equipped. I’d probably try do it myself, a new car wouldn’t need that much attention oil, filters, plugs right?

nimetoka wormhole na sijaona lambo… Mbicha haitakua mbaya

That’s why I think a Cayenne would be easier to own here as compared to the Urus because there is already a Porsche dealership in Nairobi. However, as you stated since the Urus is made by VW Group and it is basically a lambo body on an Audi q7 chassis and a cayenne engine/gearbox,am thinking the porsche guys here could be able to deal with it.

nadhani mahali unapeleka volkswagen na audi ndio unapeleka lamborghini, buggati, etc. They are volkswagen. the vw dealer can get parts for you i guess. or you order them and have decent shop do the fixing

yeah it could be the case because they are all under VW Group nowadays.

Let me educate you peasants.

If you have money, best bet is if you buy brand new from a Kenyan dealership. You get warranty on a brand new car and with that comes peace of mind. If you’re buying an exotic from another country, with no warranty…if it breaks down you’re on your own. Importing parts from abroad is damn expensive and then you have to find certified technician to fix your car. Those cars are not fixed by mechanics. I used to know a guy hapo karibu na yaya centre was very good with German/ european cars. Pendoki motors. Knowledgable sana. Guys used to bring their cars on a flat bed from UG and TZ.

Soon they’ll be an Audi dealership opening in Nairobi and these guys will be best suited to service a Lambo.

But for now Porsche Dealership and Simba Colt and a few places like RMA should be the best locations for doing such services.

Hizi exotic ,expensive,Super cars mingi zinapigwo mti na Nissan “Le GODZILLA” GTR which comes at a fraction of their cost.
disclaimer Service costs were not factored in my uber pedestrian analysis.

The Godzilla is superfast and it is a match for many European supercars but it cannot match their “prestige/luxury”. I would say it is suited for the younger crowd who want a super fast car on a budget. In a billionaires’ meeting comprising of the likes of Ferrari,Lambo,Buggati,porsche e.t.c the GTR would look awkwardly out of place.:D:D

Dreams r valid. Then sometimes NOT.

Mini hekaya;

My big siz once imported a very classy car (very little ground clearance) even after nimemuAdvise achukue tu kitu kama Prado au Fortuner. Akakataa!
(Keeping up with the Joneses, au no the Kamaus? Haisuru. Ni pesa zake).
She wanted ‘High class’ n I was advising her on a dual purpose car (the Kikuyu in me). N high class it was.
I used to do her errands then (supervise her mblotis being built, rentals bla bla, n logistics for my supplies for a side biz, then weekends running to ocha etc).
Prob was, the very low ground clearance always made me take like 40 mins to do a stretch of 15 mins nikitoka kwa main road kuchukua ‘waru na ngwaci’ that Mum (Oh Mum tunakupenda, Dad, olMan RIP u made me, much respect), plus 2 live kuku zenye lazima zingebebwa every weekend, na simu imeshapigwa so siezi ended Natives nikae sana ati nikiringa na gari yenye sio yangu, my nephew is on the phone ya mamake ati ‘niletee kuku alafu urudi tao’.

Anywho, after seeing my sense, she finally sold the gari at a ‘throwaya’ price zile za ati ‘tradein’ after ilimchokesha n she got a midSUV.

Ingekuwa ni pesa zangu D4D Mara that that, sio hizi magari pinkhandles wanachukua.

@Meria Mata bado nangoja jibu musito. Niko na FRR buda, niunganishe na mbloka ya muzigo.

I hear you bro,nobody owns a Lamborghini as their only car.It makes more sense to first own a utility car that you can use on the daily. By utility I mean a car that is cheap to run,can do all your daily errands like ferrying you whole family,your grocery shopping and going for those ocha trips where you come back to Nairobi with a gunia of waru and other farm produce. After you have this daily driver utility car then you can think about owning a second luxury car if your pockets allows for it.This second car is what you use for just around the city,going to the mall and the like.

Am curious to know which car model you are talking about here that could not navigate our bad upcountry roads?