As akina waturedio @Electronics4u aka deep state ama the jubilee side was scheming against Ruto, little did they know that the odm side was also scheming against them. raila’s brigade had planned that immediately tinga is declared winner, they will isolate jubilee honchos n when anyone complain, ataanbiwa serikali iko busy inafanya kazi. Few weeks to election, akina kibicho came to know about this plan n that’s where all hell broke loose. If you are keen, you could have realized that asimio became disorganized just as the poll approached. It was by design. When akina kibicho realised what lied ahead, they decided to sabotage asimio. This can be confirmed in the recently released book by tinga’s chief agent. He has outlined how there was infighting in the command centre. From that moment onwards, akina kibicho had only one mission: make sure nobody emerges the winner, or create a constitutional crisis so that uhuru can continue ruling. They tried so much including delaying the tallying process at bomas so that the period the constitution gives for tallying n announcing presidential votes elapse. However, all their plans failed as the Chief Hustler was announced the winner.
Hii sasa ndio story mmeambiwa latest?
Story ya jaba. Sijasoma.
Si you are so obsessed with conspiracy theories around Azimio and the elections.
Eh :rolleyes:. Constitution is very clear. President will continue ruling in event of a null election, but he will have very limited powers.
I think these are statements by someone trying to sell a book.
We know this.
We posted it here.
We moved on.
Hehehe, you only stated that the disoganization came so close to the elections but never gave the reason. Maybe hukua unajua the above is what happened. Ata blogger wa handshake government ameconfirm hii maneno, check
[MEDIA=twitter]1646413050667212802[/MEDIA]
It’s the truth. Have been confirmed by various quarters; asimio chief agent n handshake bloggers
If the election was not announced within the 7 days given, we enter into a crisis n since we cannot have a vacuum the current president tule indefinitely
Constitution states that election must be held within 30 days if no declared winner. So it would just require a new election be held.
And President would run with reduced power.
A person who holds the office of President or who is authorised in terms of this Constitution to exercise the powers of the President -
(a) during the period commencing on the date of the first vote in a presidential election, and ending when the newly elected President assumes office; or
…… may not exercise the powers of the President specified in clause (2).
(2) The powers referred to in clause (1) are–
(a) the nomination or appointment of the judges of the superior courts;
(b) the nomination or appointment of any other public officer whom this Constitution or legislation requires the President to appoint;
(c) the nomination or appointment or dismissal of Cabinet Secretaries and other State or Public officers;
(d) the nomination or appointment or dismissal of a high commissioner, ambassador, or diplomatic or consular representative;
(e) the power of mercy; and
(f) the authority to confer honours in the name of the people and the Republic.
Hii ni constitution gani unasoma? Nothing like that
My friend, toka pornhub saa zingine.
kibocho being able to know what lied ahead is like a science fiction sh!t, you start to change the present in a way that disrupts lies in the future. If we go to harambee house there may be a whole floor occupied by time machines and lie detectors. a PS carries a lie detector to the future and comes back to the present and orders a road closed, a random post wall bitch eliminated, importation of duty free maize and delay of salaries. This happens if you know what lied ahead.
I’m talking about the constitutional crisis that would be created by failure to announce the presidential election within the prescribed time.
I just showed you according to law, there’s no constitutional crisis. It’s just pressure for Supreme Court to issue a ruling. If not, an automatic rerun is called. And President becomes a figurehead.
There is no law you have mentioned. Just go to the part it mentions about how many days IEBC can take to announce the results.
What are you talking about ? IEBC announced results which were then challenged in court.
Wewe hakuna kitu unashikanisha. Yaani hujui the constitution gives IEBC specific timeline to announce the presidential results? If they fail to do so within that period we enter into a constitutional crisis. That’s what the deep state wanted.
Why did Cherera 4 walk out? Si hiyo ilikua results being announced. Hiyo constitutional crisis is a figment of imagination. Process is very clear. Either Supreme Court confirms or re-election is ordered by them or default.
And if Chebukati got a heart attack and died before announcing results, is there a constitutional crisis? No. Because the High Court ruled the county tallies are the final result. I bet you know who challenged and brought about this ruling?