Hapo sawa. I didn’t outline everything my dad did coz this is ktalk. You saw the dots, didn’t you. So it didn’t stop with the bike, although you concentrated on that. I probably had one of those kool dads. I bet you learnt to swim with no lessons too . And now you are Olympic level swimmer, with no coach :rolleyes::rolleyes:. I played with kids too when we lived in a mtaa when I was little. And your educational accolades are good for 254. I did Math with my dad, History with mathe. Can’t complain-nothing but great lessons.
The only thing I can agree with you on is an inherited Family Education/Work Ethic …
My grandfather was a Court Judge and grandmother was a Business College Principal …
My father and mother were Medics …
You would have trouble seering with a jungu then. They spend time with their kids, play with their kids, teach their kids….
Is it our culture? I saw many Kenyan dads do the same. Does the following fail the Eric Erickson model?
[ATTACH=full]434500[/ATTACH]
This is actually very insightful sth i have never put thought into it, my Dad was very successful academically and career wise, the strictness and disciplined we got as the 3 elder boys felt like military/school camp, my sis who was the last born 10 year gap has been raised like how those Hollywood celebrities raise kids, it’s like they softened completely.
Whatever rocks your boat bruh
Imagine emotional damage huyo mtoi wake atapitia aki discover his horny teen friends wanaosha rungu looking at his mother’s nude video and images
I know that feeling …
I know a chap who’s mum had the hots for all his friends …
Quite a number of them banged her and he got to know about it …
It affects him to this day …
What affects him isn’t that it was his mother, it was that to his friends he meant so little that they could not say no to his mentally unstable mother. Meaning he realized the true nature of men and that there’s nothing like loyalty and bro code. It’s kind of hard on the fragile male ego, when you realise that you can’t trust your friends and your family too.
Actually…
I blame that Mum for causing all that mental trauma …
It’s okay to fancy anyone the age of your son or daughter , but NOT their close friends…
Every time your friends smile and look at you brings visions of your parent being violated … :D:D
Well, I know of a guy whose girlfriend went to visit him at home. His dad was the only one who was at home. He lied to the girl that the boy was coming and then he almost raped her. So many parents nyemelea their children’s friends. Kwanzaa men are the worst. They have no qualms bcming sponyo and screwing their daughter’s friends.
I have had my dad’s friends come on to me, my friends dad come on to me. If I was an unscrupulous person I would have given in and gotten all the money they had to offer me but I always imagined what my friend would go through even if I never slept with them but just went out for fun with them.
What kind of friends would be smiling or is it laughing at you coz they screwed your mom, those are not friends, those are frenemies. The same bro code that says your friends or brothers gf even exes is off limits is the same one that should tell you that your friends mom or dad are off limits. Maybe it’s me who lives in a utopia of standards.
Like You said …
It is a personal thing …
I had an awkward on a double date with my Cousin’s wife and a close friend of hers that she was always trying to hook me up with…
Back at their home , it got a bit hairy when I was set up to sleep in the guest room ( double beds ) with her …
Finally her young daughter ended up there and I was relocated in the child’s room …
A few very tipsy hours later she came creeping into the room ( in darkness) to see if I was “comfortable” in bed …
She jumped in to see if it was “warm enough” and after some lengthy pleading , gentle persuasion and avoiding provocative body contact , I managed to escort her back to her snoring husband … :D:D:D