Source: EU: Smartphones Must Have User-Replaceable Batteries by 2027 | PCMag
Good move. Why make something a user canāt maintain with some convenience? When the batteries in these gadgets die you canāt do anything, other than replace the expensive phone itself
Eu finya kabisa, we also need chargers and earphones in the box
Eu doing the lords work
African Union na Kenyan Parliament KAZI ni kupimana nguvu ya mirengo. Brazil parliament waliambia Samsung na Apple, kama wanataka kuuza simu zao Brazil, ndani ya box kuwe na charger na cable.
Ukiwa na heat gun na B7000 unaweza jisort.
Hiyo ni kazi inahitaji ufundi bwana. A common user has no idea what those are, or what to do with them
me out here wondering tunarudi penye tulitokaā¦ si this was a thing of the past?
This is a welcome move
Goodbye water resistance
Kwani huwa umeshinda ukitembea kwa mvuaā¦ When is the last time water came in contact with your phone?
Itās a good trade-off, nonetheless.
Kwani mko na mikosi mbaya aje? 3rr yr with my phone no case ,no screen protector and still looks good as new.
Tunafanya under water photography
Hakimoto unakuanga influenza?
Tim Cook is probably having a heartburn 1st waliambiwa all phones must us USB C cables and now this. I love vile EU inafinya these greedy phone makers.
Influenza ni homa
There was a time apple was switching connectors every time. EU did the consumers a solid.
To this day bado natumia Samsung J7 I bought in 2016. The only reason ime survive this long still in āmint conditionā ni because of easily swappable battery.
Do you receive security updates?