Ethiopia to build new airplane interior parts factory, sourcing leather locally for seat covers to expand its leather/textile industry.
[MEDIA=twitter]1016643134636294146[/MEDIA]
Ethiopia to build new airplane interior parts factory, sourcing leather locally for seat covers to expand its leather/textile industry.
[MEDIA=twitter]1016643134636294146[/MEDIA]
acha sisi tutatanga tange kwanza
2022 politics, waheshimiwa wamemaliza kazi, barabara ziko sawa kila mahali, kila mtu ako na kazi Kenya… sasa ni kutanga tanga tukiongea siasa za 2022… nani aliroga wakenya?
Ambia Uhuru avute hiyo deputy kazi apatie kivutha. Ndiyo atangetange vizuri since he will have all the time to himself
if only those mofos could open up their markets
This is something small.Don’t panic.Kenya bado tukombele.
Electricity prices in Ethiopia are subsidized at 3Ksh/kWh, ngoja 6000MW GERD project iishe, hadi Bidco itahamia huko.
small steps like these in 10 years they are miles ahead, hapa Kenya we are busy burying our heads in defending our tribal demigods from lifestyle audits and demonstrating when they are arrested for embezzlement of funds.
Kenya in 20 years tutakua kama a big GARRISA LODGE EASTLEIGH…
I like the new Ethiopian pm …he seems level headed, progressive and kin to start on a new slate…he just needs to improve on human rights, little tolerant to oromos and Ethiopia will take off like a phoenix
Ethiopia wako mbele kiasi.
But they need to open up their economy.
I can never invest in a place where I have to wait for some three months for govt to approve my forex transactions.
:D:D:D Tutatanga tange. Eish. Sawa.
Lol
What’s the difference between airplane leather and normal leather?
Let’s stop baptizing things big names.
Ethiopia is not building an ‘airplane interior parts’ factory. It is building a leather factory.
When you say airplane parts you might scare Kenyans badly.
But at least they’re trying.
I thought he is Ormo
Little mention of the fact that workers in factories there are the lowest paid anywhere I have heard of except Bangladesh.
Analipangwa 4 k a month.
4k.
I make more in a few hours than an Ethiopian working in a factory makes in a month.
all the same, what are we doing with our millions of donkey and cow skins? nada. At least factories like these help in creating end products for export instead of exporting raw skins to China and import back finished leather goods.
I’ve heard talks of reviving the leather industry. Don’t know where they have reached.
But I think our problem is local ‘investors’, not the government. Every millionaire or billionaire is only interested in hiding his wealth in ‘safe’ investments like malls and rentals.
We need to change mentality.
If you find out, you might be surprised that the amount used to build that factory in Ethiopia is not anywhere near what we’ve used to build some of our ghost malls.
True.
Corrupt individuals in Turkey,Indonesia and China invest in factories that actually help their people.
In Kenya,corrupt people invest in depreciating assets like cars ,overpriced real estate and malls which we have in surplus instead of building a factory in their region
And you can guess who the largest tribe will be…
You are right, those talks of reviving the leather industry most often remained empty words.