Ethiopia Kana Endelea Kunuka

Zile protests za Wa-Oromo bado zinaendelea. Apparently there was a stampede on saturday after cops shot in the air and lobbed teargas at a crowd, 55 guys died that day.
Jana na leo protests zimezidi, na sahii foreign owned industries and farms that are mostly on land that was acquired compulsorily are being targeted. Flower farms, textiles factories from Turkey and even the new Dangote cement plant zimekuwa attacked and some burned down.
Sasa msiitishe picha, some of this stories hata Reuters inashindwa ku-confirm, that’s how bad ICT in Ethiopia is, na kuzidisha government imeshinda ikiwazimia internet this week.
Hapa going forward hiyo government inahitaji kupatia watu some democratic space

Its a beautiful country…with beautiful gals.
But just like Rwanda, the tribal animosity threatens from beneath like an active volcano.

Add Kenya to your list

Someone enlighten me with the genocide going on in Ethopia…Why are the Oromo people being targeted ? Someone please give me a synopsis of what is going on in the most ‘democratic’ state in Africa…

Wasipigane… Let them solve their differences as soon as possible. We need them for the lapset project to be realistic.

cant you just fucking read what the OP has posted? your answer lies there yetall you think of ni dicks and assholes you cant read a single paragraph

His sexuality imetokea wapi hapa?

Unatamani akukaze hadi afikishe threshold, au?

Why should you seriously kill the buzz ? Im just trying to learn something new its not like i want your a$$…ive akready been sorted out

Hope normalcy returns soon, @shocks! Fracas are always detrimental to development. Their government should learn how to listen to it’s people and pretend to attend to their concerns!

vile huwa anafikishanga threshold kwako?

H

Mwanaume kuandika na exclamations ni umama

Funny how we are removing specs from our neibas eyes yet we have logs in our own eyes…it’s just a matter of time before kenya experiences genocide…tribalism corruption nepotism are the perfect ingredients of genocide

Like all dictatorial states, Ethiopia faces a myraid of opponents.
Some are tribal. This is mainly because the Oromo, Ethiopia’s largest tribe have little power in a nation whose leadership is dominated by Tigrerians. Amharas, despite having some privileges have also suffered mainly from the compulsory land acquisitions.
Others are secessionist as is the case with the Somalis in Ogaden.
Others are sectarian. This is a three way factor with Muslims hating on Christians but also Orthodox(Who form most of Ethiopia’s leadership) hating on not only Muslims but also Catholics and Protestants(collectively known as Pentay).
Little wonder their government overreacts!!

ulisomea kwa dirisha hujui kusoma?

Oromo ama borana in kenya, wanataka kuunda their own country parts of kenya included…they are the majority in Ethiopian where the amharic are in the ruling class…amharic are orthodox christians while the oromo are muslims…perfect recipe for disaster

Amharas were the ruling class enzi za menelik and it ended when Haile Selassie was ousted. A small tribe called Tigray are the ones who have hogged power at the moment

Picha tunayo, Dangote factory Ethiopia was burned including the trucks and machinery. The protest is because Ethiopia government prioritises power, utilities and land to private companies but none for the residents. The labour wages is fixed lower than in China or Vietnam to attract them to Ethiopia. That is why the uprising is taking place. One of the defecting government spokesperson told me even the 2000MW power we will import from Ethiopia at very cheap rate will benefit Kenyan’s even before locals there.

My advice to the Ethiopia government is to quickly start a program to pacify the people by providing them with the service the want before the protest turn to revolution. We need a strong prosperous Ethiopia to trade with and link infrastructure projects.

A. The Oromo are the largest tribe in Ethiopia , they are not a Majority. They are 34% of the population.
B.The ruling class is Tigrinya. Not Amhara
C.Oromos are 48% Christian 47%Muslim and 3% Traditional. Protestant religion is the fastest growing in the community(Explaining the clashes between Orthodox and Protestants and Muslim and Protestants in Oromia throughout 2015 ) so no. Oromos are not Muslim. There are more Oromo Christians than Muslims.
The Oromo of Kenya who are the Borana,Gabbra,Burj and Orma consider themselves seperate tribes and ocassionally war with each other(excluding the Orma who live in Coast, far from their fellow tribesmen), I doubt their are interested in secession.
If that was the case, the OLF would be operating in this country. It does not.

Poleni niko na rafiki yangu muethiopia ndiye ameni mislead kwa hii topic…he made to believe its every other tribe against amharas and christians vs muslims…I’ll make gugu my friend

This is the same Ethiopia that some know-it-all, barely 4 months ago, told us has “surpassed kenya in all aspects.”