Ethiopia 1 Kenya 0

They launched their metro which is electric. When will Kenya ever get such?

[ATTACH=full]15755[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]15756[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]15757[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]15758[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]15759[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]15760[/ATTACH]

about time tuwache kuringa being the power house in E.A. Its predicted their economy this year will be the fastest growing in the world, wapatie 5yrs at this rate and we will be importing manufactured items from them

Thats a non issue… Kama pesa ya kulipa walimu ndio haiko, ya reru unataka itoke wapi?

Dry-fryable kwa hio rail [ATTACH=full]15761[/ATTACH]

If their economy is that good then why are we having many Ethiopian aliens getting caught in Kenya?

Ongeza Ethiopian airline’s profit making ikue Ethiopia 2 Kenya 0

Pesa ya Department of corruption inaweza njenga hii kitu kenya

Even the first lady of Kenya prefers to fly Ethiopian :smiley:
[ATTACH=full]15762[/ATTACH]

What is the difference between this and the SGR yenye tunasifiwa tukilala na tukiamka?

Ethiopia is a larger population than Kenya. They control cash flow in - out the country. They are also not exactly democratic. So, infrastructure projects run with an iron fist do very well…

Iron fist rule is what we may need then…

don’t confuse economic growth with bigger / richer economy

with this national ‘small size’ donnas or is it cake.Sioni tukifika hapo.

But still their economy is shit, that’s why most migrants from Africa are Ethiopians, this reminds me of India, they have a space program but majority of it’s citizens are languishing in poverty and majority do not have access to clean water and sanitation ( most Indians defecate in the open )

2 areas where Ethiopia is beating us hands down:
-politics. we are used to picketing and over-politicizing every development matter. Ethiopians get things done. Questions later.
-corruption. low level of corruption in Ethiopia. They get value for their money. Public money here is for stealing. You have to bribe to get certain services

Imagine a Kenya with less politicking and corruption?

The fare is quite affordable (1 Birr = 5 KES)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPVSRmhVEAALhFM.jpg

I don’t see the relationship between defecating in the open and poverty, its just a stupid cultural practice, kwani kuchimba choo unahitaji mulaa

Nairobi fares are highly inflated, ati 100 tao to lang’ata, 150 to Ng’ong, the fuck!

They defecate in the open because they do not have access to proper sanitation because they are poor with most living in slums

nice

wale wa slums inaeleweka, lakini hata huko ocha unakuta ati kila village has put aside a parcel of land thats for kunyara, chimba choo my friend